Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted May 14, 2017
I AM A 55 AND BEEN WANTING TO GO TO HAWAII. SO THIS WAS FRIST TIME THERE ME AND MY HUSBAND REALLY ENJOYED OUR SELF. THIS HOTEL WAS PERFECT FOR USE. I LIKED WHERE IT WAS LOCATED. I LOVE TO WALK, IT RIGHT BY A LITTLE VILLAGE WITH SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS AND NEXT TO OTHER HOTELS. THE VEIW IS FANTASTIC. EVERY ROOM HAS A BALCONY. WE HAD A REALLY GOOD TIME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect hotel and perfect location!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Actually all of it. We enjoyed everything about the room, the ocean view, the service at the hotel, location. I can't really say enough good things.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to order drinks or have food at the pool. However, it was convenient enough to go back to the room and have a snack.
Location: We liked the location as it seemed a little away from some of the other hotels but still had enough things to do close by like Whaler's Village,
We were very pleased with our choice of staying at this hotel. The views, balcony, full kitchen, hotel service, everything was wonderful. This was our first time in Maui and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Scott Obley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Rhonda! We're so happy to hear that you stay was wonderful from beginning to end and that our ideal location, beautiful views, full kitchen, and cleaning services were just a few of the details that made your stay memorable. We appreciate your feedback, and will share it with our leadership team for thoughtful consideration. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future! Mahalo and aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great hotel, room had some wear but still fantastic. The staff was very pleasant. The beach was awesome. The common grounds were very well kept. Great location. It was fantastic having a kitchen inside the room, it saved us some money. Book with confidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

beautiful location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: surrounding
Cons: nothing
Location: whaler village was right next door and short car ride to front street.
located right on the beach with an excellent view from our room woke up every morning looking at the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel right on the best beach for kids and adults.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: nada
Location: above
easy late checkin. requested cot for son and no problem. had a one bedroom with pullout couch so lots of room for us all. full kitchen present. right next door to whalers village and ate at both main restaurants there. leilani's and hula grill. kanapali beach hotel on other side - they have breakfast buffet. went to sheraton luah which is on other side of the beach hotel w the buffet. all reachable in about 5 minutes or less. lots of parking available for rental car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spot

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent location, next to Whaler's Village (which has restaurants and ABC Store), and very close to Westin, Marrriott and Hyatt properties (more restaurants, etc.). Beach great, sandy, easy ingress and egress. Easy to access to the paved walking/jogging pathway along the beach. Easy walk to Black Rock (for good snorkeling). Pool was good for a dip, though not really for swimming laps (too many kids, and not long enough). Room was clean, comfortable, well-appointed. Had air-con, cable tv, wireless (good quality). Clean dishes, dishwasher. Laundry on site if you need it. Perfect for a holiday. Front desk staff were helpful, welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Scott Obley, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We're so thrilled to hear your vacation was a wonderful experience and that our comfortable rooms, amenities, and ideal location put you in the perfect spot to enjoy all that Hawaii has to offer. We will share your kind feedback with the rest of our staff, and hope to welcome you again soon! Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Everything about the Whaler is First Class.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. Would go back in a heart beat.
Cons: Luv it as it is.
Location: Center of Ka'anapali area, yet very private. Beach, golf, restaurants are within short walk along the beach pathway.
Superior experience from curbside valet, front desk to housekeeping.This is the best kept secret in Ka'anapali. Wonderful facility, outstanding location, courteous and helpful staff and great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Very enjoyable

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, wonderful staff, access to beach and shopping
Cons: Noise from shopping mall and restaurant, but we understand that cannot be avoided.
Location: Very convenient location. Restaurants, shopping, snorkeling boats all within walking distance. Driving distance to other areas very reasonable
Very nice room - modern and exceptionally clean. Only problem was occasional noise from the shopping mall and restaurant next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Scott Obley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Reenie! We're glad you appreciated our great location, friendly staff, beach access, and comfortable accommodations. We do apologize for the noise disruption you experienced and apologize for the discomfort it caused you. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you! Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Awesome beach location. Short swim to black rock

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Clean, awesome location , friendly staff. Truly a great experience after visiting black rock for more than 15 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Room was great and the staff was great. Our room was cleaned very well every day. But there wasn't many on site facilities, besides one small pool.