Ratings based on 2,498 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden,Utah

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet. And a excellent restaurant staff.
Cons: Latter check out time.
Location: Harbor two miles away. And expedia has lots of activities.
Very relaxing experience ,perfect weather, lots of shopping two miles away in Lahaina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Mark Mrantz, Hotel Management
Aloha M. Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our clean and quiet facilities, were warmly welcomed by our fantastic staff, and appreciated our ideal location. Your valuable feedback regarding check-out times will be shared with our management for thoughtful consideration. It would be our pleasure to welcome you for another vacation in the future, and are happy to have you in our Aston Kaanapali Shores ohana. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo's great little onsite restaurant

Posted May 30, 2017
Location: Nice location on the beach and there is a supermarket across the street to stock the fridge
Nice condo and a great little restaurant, we have stayed here multiple times and always enjoy our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Very well kept property in convenient location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great views right on ocean
Location: Golf, shopping, sight seeing
Nice, clean, large rooms with beautiful ocean and mountain views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Beautiful beach view

Posted May 12, 2017
Beautiful location right on the beach - you can swim there too. New large pool with waterfall, grounds are gorgeous and very well maintained. Very family friendly hotel, lots of kids, beach bar open for nightly dinner was great and affordable. Rooms are quite dated, but overall comfortable. We had a junior suite with kitchenette which was very well appointed - had everything we needed to cook in! Would recommend this hotel for families or couples!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful resort

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful garden and ocean views. Beach is almost non existent but other areas are within walking distance. Nice pools and surroundings. Well maintained and very helpful staff. Easy access to rooms and parking. This trip was my sixth or seventh time staying here and I have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay at this hotel with a great ocean and mountain view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Liked our garden view partial ocean view

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Our room was in a great location with a good garden view and ocean glimpses. Some afternoon sun. It was a well equipped 1 bedroom on the 3rd floor with convenient access to the parking structure. Handy to grocery shopping. Enjoyed a few meals at the restaurant and bar happy hour😁 Good for adults and kids overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Just OK

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The grounds were pretty. Liked having a little apartment to eat a few meals in
Cons: Updating rooms
Location: Nice location not far from Front Street shopping & dining. Grocery store across the street.
After staying in other hotels on the Big Island & Oahu, I had a base of comparison. This place, although clean was dark & dated & overpriced. Nice location on the beach & cute little luau on Thursday night, but did not try any other amenities here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Mark Mrantz, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review, Susan. We're glad to learn you enjoyed your apartment and our ideal location. We appreciate your constructive feedback as it will helps us to improve our over all guest experience in the future, and we hope tow welcome you again for an even more comfortable stay again soon. Aloha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, great location. Great staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Excellent stay, our hotel was very child friendly. Not our first time in Maui so we had a relaxed agenda this visit, we found the Kaanapali Shores a perfect location. We were able to enjoy the beaches (one only yards away from our patio), the local skate park and aquatic center, as well as the regular Maui attractions. Hotel was walking distance to market, ABC store, restaurants, fast food places as well as gas station. Easter Sunday the hotel did a Easter egg hunt for all the kids 12 and under. The Shores have a great pool for kids as well as adult pool by the lounge and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel with everything you need

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I've stayed here multiple times and have yet to be disappointed. The staff always smile and greet you no matter where your at. They went over and above to make sure my friends and I were having a great trip. They gave us drink coupons for the bar and the island informational they give helped us decide what activities to plan. The rooms were cleaned daily and not just making the bed. The only 2 things that could be improved were, A) the bed was extra firm so it was like sleeping on the floor and B) the tv was a 20". The second isn't really a big deal as most of our time was spent outside the room but at night when one wants to catch a little tube before bed I felt like I had to squint to see what was happening. Overall it was a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Mark Mrantz, Hotel Management
EJ, we are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed vacationing with us! We take great pleasure in the comfort of our guests, and are glad to have you in our ohana. Your feedback regarding your mattress and TV are greatly appreciated, and we will share your valuable suggestions with our management. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again! Aloha.