Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ca

The hotel was great and we enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the ocean front view . Also the service and staff were good.
Cons: satisfied
Location: Restaurant and stores nearby
We were pleased with the travel and had a good time on most of the trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Comfy resort on beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great! Terrace doors opened onto beach. Clean, pretty, friendly, not pushy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Brian Cox, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, MB! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed and appreciated our ideal location, clean accommodations, and friendly staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent view

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: near to ocean
Cons: Add a vending machine and seasoning for kitchen
This hotel was next to beach. You actually can see the ocean right in front of you. During nights, you would hear the sound of roaring waves, which is an interesting feeling. We enjoy the view, the location and the sunsets from the balcony. How about having pepsi or a cup of soda here? Unfortunately, not a single vending machine does exist in the building with twelve floors?!! If you are not thirty, but want to have your stake grilled, there is NO seasonings in the kitchen or grill bar either?!! I don't think I would be the first one ever to ask for them, but got so surprised the front desk has not thought about it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Room w great view; love eating breakfast on lanai w waves crashing. Easy access to beach and newly renovated pool. King bed but room lacked comfortable chairs to watch TV. Might reorganize room. Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Awesome views and sunset.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Great condition and views.
Location: Well situated. Close to grocery/pharmacy store. Found a nice little eating place within walking distance call Java Jazz. Short drive to Lahaina.
This was our first visit to Maui. Loved the condo, and the great views. Great area Kannapali shores area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Brian Cox, Hotel Management
Aloha Tom! Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our beautiful views as well as your comfortable condo. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Maui in the future! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted May 24, 2017
Every room has ocean views. Comfortable accommodations and easy access to everything one would like to do in Maui! Would have packed lighter if I'd known the room came with washer/dryer. Great place to stay! Our concierge, Susan took care of booking every activity we wanted to participate in and they were all terrific! Best 25th wedding anniversary ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Brian Cox, Hotel Management
Aloha Chris and Kelly! Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your room-with-a-view and had a comfortable anniversary celebration overall. We will pass along your kind words to Susan, and we can't wait tot welcome you back again soon! Mahalo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel is lovely, but there are a lot of key amenities missing. There are no stores, restaurants, bars, cafes, shops of any kind, or even vending machines on site. If you need to buy water, sunscreen, or anything at all you have to walk three buildings over, or go to the shopping Center across the street. This was very disappointing as we enjoy snacks and refreshments when at the pool, and we like the option of eating out occasionally. The rooms are simple and clean though a bit run down and dated. All necessities are there: cutlery, pots, pans, dishes, etc. There was pepper but no salt. They even provided dish soap, sponge, and laundry detergent which was great. There is a grocery store right across the street too. There is no full length mirror in the room which is a problem. Basic must-have. The ocean views are spectacular and the lanai was just perfect. Hotel right next door has Duke's restaurant which is delicious. Overall our stay was great, but this hotel is not a 3.5 star. I would rate it lower - I'd give it 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Brian Cox, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our lovely location, your personal kitchen, beautiful ocean views, and lanai. Your valuable feedback is also greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve our guest experience, and we will share your comments with our management. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered, but are pleased to hear you had a great vacation overall and hope to welcome you again in the future. Mahalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

No Ac!!

Posted May 23, 2017
Our room was really nice and had a gorgeous view but it was terrible being in the room because of the Ac. Simply put, it sucked! We had it running constantly and the room was still so hot! It literally was 80 degrees in there for hours even after the sun went down because there is one tiny vent for the whole room. Opening the back door does not help because the ac shuts off when it's open!! It was hard to sleep while sweating every night! We asked staff about it and they said all rooms were like that and they didn't have any fans for us to use. Very unhelpful and not that friendly either.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Brian Cox, Hotel Management
Aloha Kortney and thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your comfortable room and beautiful views! However, we are disappointed to learn that the rest of your stay was inconvenienced by the lack of working A.C. in your unit. We will share your review with our management so that we may address improving this detail for our guests in the future. We hope to have another opportunity to better serve you on your next vacation. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment like living at the beach.

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel is as advertised. Very nice staff. Good for families or people seeking a longer stay in Maui. Not near the main airport or the start to of the road to Hana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

What a view!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Room could use upgrades
Location: Short drive to Lahaina for food and shopping. Walking path to Duke's restaurant on the beach.
The best part of this place is the view! The room (1112) was outdated with only minor upgrades, but it was clean. The washer and dryer were nice to have in the room. The staff was minimal but friendly enough when you needed them. Beach, pool area, lobby, and overall grounds were very well kept up. I would recommend for the view, but do not expect a luxury room here.