Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Comfortable resort.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Comfort, friendly staff and location on the beach. Excellent whale and turtle watching!
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: All amenities, shopping, golf, beaches and more. We appreciated the seclusion.
Our sixth visit says it all! We enjoyed a remodelled unit on the ninth floor that was wonderful. On the beach location provided breathtaking views, particularly the magnificent sunsets. Relaxing in sun or shade was the order of the day! We are processing our 2018 visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Hawaii

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It was great. Perfect location.
Cons: Owners of the units should need to meet a set of standards if the units are in their rental pool.
Location: Right on the beach. Watched whales and sea turtles. Good little grocery store nearby.
Checked into hotel. Went and inspected room, was very dirty. We were moved to a different room. It was awful! Horrible bed, torn drapes, just an owner who just wants to take but not repair. Hotel moved us to a meticulous room. Saved my vacation! Thank you Aston Mahana for making it so right! Room 415 is beautiful!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice location mediocre value

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Outdated rooms, mold in showers, dingy accommodations. No towel service or on sight food options. Good views, nice pool, quick service. Overall very mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great ocean views, nice, full kitchenette, walk in shower. We enjoyed the whale watching from our private balcony. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Second time not a charm

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed in this hotel 1 year ago and werr very happy. It is necessary to remember these apartments are privately owned so all different. This one was dated, stove and rangehood didn't work properly ans sofa bed nightmare to open. Otherwise all beach front views, close to public transport and great supermarket walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont rent on 1st floor.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and good maintenance people.
Cons: Tell the office people to retrain and smile.
Location: Location is good but I would prefer the heart of kaanapali where beaches are better and so is shopping.
Room 113 is kept nice but it is noisy next to elevator doors. No privacy, people walking by patio door all day, must keep blinds down if you are not completely dressed. Hard to see the ocean when laying out because they cut the hedges too high. Rent higher floored rooms for great view and privacy. Pool is small and you must walk a ways to find a good beach for laying out and swimming. Office people act nice but never smile and don't seem to like there job. Also hot water was only a trickle compared to the cold water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Great location. Killer views.
Location: Walkable shopping centers and restaurants. Great beaches in every direction.
The Aston Mahana was a great value. All rooms are oceanfront. Full kitchens, clean rooms. Great location. Close to great beaches, shopping centers. Washer/dryer in every room means you can pack less and go home with no dirty laundry. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel, like a condo!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen, awesome view.
Cons: Furniture was a little dated, but fine.
Great hotel, very simple with not alot of on-site stuff like bar or restaurant, but definitely lots of stuff close enough to walk to. We loved having a full kitchen and there are two grocery stores very closeby so we were actually able to save a ton of money by eating in the room. The pool and hot tub are smaller but adequate, and the beachfront is right in front of the hotel. You can walk miles along the beach and check out the other resorts. Every room has a full view of the ocean, which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice room right on the beach, but

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very nice room right on the beach, but having to kill numerous cockroaches in the kitchen everyday took away from the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Good location, great views would. Stay there again