Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good combination of a condo and a hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This is a good combination of a condo and a hotel. On one side you have a fully loaded condo with everything you need from full kitchen, washer and dryer to binoculars for whale-watching. I am not sure if this is true for every unit, but in my case I had everything I needed, from beach umbrella to lunch boxes. On the other side, it was a pleasant surprise to have a daily housekeeping as in a normal hotel. So your beach towels are daily replaced and any shampoo, soap, coffee, etc. topped up. My advice is to take an ocean-view as it is really worth it. It is very close to the ocean, so you can enjoy sunset with an amazing view. You can see whales every day from your balcony with a naked eye ( if there is a season). On multiple occasion I saw seals and sea turtles coming to the shore, so you can watch them as well. Pool with a hot tub and bbq area is nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Very pleasantly surprised.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Two bedroom units available. Location and affordability.
Cons: Unit slightly dated but well maintained.
Location: Right on ocean (no beach directly in front, but one on either side, easily accessible). Many shops and restaurants within walking distance.
It's always hit and miss with individually owned condos operated by a management company as a "hotel". In this case, I was very pleasantly surprised. Location was perfect, within walking distance of a number of shops and restaurants (and close driving distance within many others). Our unit was great, spacious and clean. On third floor directly above ocean front (slept with balcony doors open, put to sleep by sound of crashing waves). Plenty of free parking. Would definitely stat there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, United States of America

Nice View

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The view only.
Cons: This facility needs a definite upgrading.
Location: Great Bad Ass Coffee Shop across street and small market. Some places to walk to and eat at.
This hotel is outdated I would never stay there again. The beach is not good either as there is a shelf of lava rock, just a little weird. The ocean view was the only thing it had and that was awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very disappointing stay. Old facility, too many negative things...dirty place, very old, mystery stains, paint peeling off the walls, sliding glass doors were very difficult to open, dishwasher only had bottom rack and many of the tongs were missing...many more. Housekeeping didn't come half the days. Badly needs renovating. It was not a good place to stay for the amount of money we spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent value, good location, lots of turtles..

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: We liked to watch the sea turtles every morning from our balcony. The location is good to walk to stores and to other resorts and beaches. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The room was outdated, there were no beach toys like chairs or snorkels, the kitchen is poorly stocked. Some rooms looked remodeled but 424 is not.
Location: The location is good. Close to beaches and food. There is a nice little shopping center across the street to rent snorkels and also a food store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Aston paki maui

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: the room was very nice, the view was beautifull nice quiet location
Cons: that it is not run by Aston anymore Castle is in charge so if you book through aston expect very little help at front desk!!!!!!
Location: lots of beaches, blow hole, and volcano only about hour drive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disappointed

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked about this place was the view of the ocean and the day we left it to go to a really nice place.
Cons: The room was smaller than I expected and looked like it has never been updated. I was very disappointed. There really isn't a beach. There is a wall in front of the beach and you have to walk down stairs to get to the ocean which I was afraid to go in because there were so many rocks there. You couldn't really sit on the "beach" because there wasn't one. We ended up moving to a different place.
Location: You had to drive a ways to get to everything else because there wasn't much right there to go to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tennessee

A little disappointing.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Places to eat and shop right across the road or within easy driving distance. Great wi-fi in my unit. "AMAZING SUNSET View"
Cons: There is no air conditioning. The unit was great but just a little warm if you were doing anything. No sand, just grassy area, seawall and ocean.
Location: plenty of shopping and eating places across the road up and down the road.
Everything was ok, but nothing special. The staff was helpful but since these are condo's owned by individuals, I had to deal with an outside company that I booked through not the local staff. It had a kitchen you could cook if you wanted with a full size fridge which I really liked. So tired of bending over to reach into fridge to grab a drink. Bathroom was small but everything a person needs. Very low water pressure for the shower. There was a grassy area at the ocean to lay in the sun if you wanted and a smaller size pool to swim in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of space. Love it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We have been to the Paki Maui before; therefore, returned because we were content with place. However, it has been over 10 years since we been there. The place is not bad at all, the staff, housekeeping were great. It was just with the wear and tear of the pool which they will be repairing soon.