Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Hawaiian plantation style charming

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Charming old Plantation style, small, friendly, restaurant, happy hour, walking distance to all of Lahaina, across from Harbor and all activities. You're in the hub of activities but inner courtyard rooms are quiet. Front street rooms probably are noisy but have white rocking chairs on Lanai to people watch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by hulagirlowner, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our historic Inn. Glad you like the new addition of rocking chairs on the lanais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Place to Stay in Lahaina

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The Pioneer Inn is the one place to stay in Lahaina and Lahaina is worth a few days in any vacation on Maui. The hotel has a colonial, fishing-village character. It is just a few steps away from the departure point for several whale-watching cruises. It's location on Lahaina's Main Street allows easy access to a wide variety of restaurants, pubs and boutiques. But we enjoy breakfast in its open restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong Australia

Great location in this beautiful town

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Room was fantastic staff excellent . Lahaina is a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

parking included

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: close/in downton
Cons: swimming pool
Location: nightlife, water activities
very friendly, restaurant attached and reasonable...convenient, next-door to large banyan tree...art exhibit under tree on Sunday as we left...close to visitor center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Best location! You are in the heart of Lahaina and can walk to anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice hotel very convenient to our needs

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The property is a very nice property the staff is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JUDI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Hotel is small and historic!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Arrived very late but night desk person was very pleasant and accommodating! Rooms are small but cl an and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfair, WA

Historic hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The history you can sit on the lanai and imagine what it was like in the 1900's.
Cons: Absolutely nothing, the owners have done an excellent job of maintaining the character of this grand old lady.
Location: Beautiful overlooking the ocean and Banyan Tree Park. Lots of shopping nearby. Tons of history.
My husband and I stayed at this wonderful old hotel over Christmas and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The front desk staff are wonderful women who made us feel like family, they went out of their way for our endless questions and needs. We can't wait to visit our "family" again.