Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo facing the bay, great location & staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
If you are looking for a nice condo for base camp, Unit 501 was just what you need and nothing more. If you are the low maintenance type and not looking to stay in a resort, this is a great location. Easy in and out, secure and safe, friendly neighbors, centrally located to restaurants, grocery stores and beach gear rentals. The highlights for us was this is on the 5th floor facing the ocean. It was the first week of March 2017 and the humpback whales were in the bay playing all week, from the balcony you can see them every day. We had binoculars and that allowed us to see them up close while having coffee or an evening beer. The sunsets are amazing as well since it faces west. Food trucks in the area have really good food (go find the coconut shrimp) and reasonable prices, you can walk everywhere. It is easy in and out. We spent a day up at Haleakala National Park, the sunrise from the East is not to be missed, the road to Hana is a solid full day trip and has great waterfall hiking, the West Maui mountains are also great hiking and beach is every where around you. Laihana is a bit more upscale, but great shopping and high end dining, only about 40 minuets away. We did a snorkeling and snuba trip to the Malokai crater and the harbor was only a 10 minute drive away. Snorkeling at Kam 2 beach by the rocks was amazing, even with low visibility in the water (there was a lot of rain washing into the ocean) we still saw 3 sea turtles, a nice reef, easy access from Kam3
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daytime construction with no warning

Posted Jan 27, 2017
AC unit didn't have proper drain instead had a plastic tub which we were responsible for emptying when full. Also electric jack hammer was running below our unit for 2+ hours with no warning. Called CRH and was told they weren't made aware of it so nothing they could do and basically get over it. Really ruined my day as we had just got back from a hard day of surfing and wanted a nap. Would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodlands Manitoba Canada

Very conveniently located condo close to the beach

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We were very pleased with our condo in Kihei- Akahi. The location was perfect close to the beach but off the main road. Was quiet at night and never a concern about security. The location on the island was ideal as well because it is the sunniest and hottest part of Maui. Central to the island as well and easy to get to tourist attractions. Every one was so friendly at the condo office as well as visitors around us and the local people. We would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampstead, NC

Great for the Price

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed here for 9 days and have no complaints! The condo was a little outdated but not bad. I think it depends what condo you get. A lot are individually owned and some owners have their condos renovated. Short walk across the street to the beach. We felt very comfortable! Definitely would stay here again for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room could have had a more well appropriated kitchen. There was a noticeable lack of utensils and cookware. The dining ware.was all.mismatched. The master bedroom bed was small.and.very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo facility across from beach

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The facility was nice but the room was very basic. The bed was horrible!! So hard and noisy. My boyfriend even slept on the tiny couch because the bed was so bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful botanical garden setting, relaxing.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Kihei side of the island was dry on our visit - we spent time on Kamaole 2 beach almost every day. People are out walking early, and swimming begins when sun rays hit the water. Sea turtles swim by in warm waste deep water. The snorkeling off the point is pretty good. The snorkeling down the coast at the marine reserve, a twenty minute drive, is excellent. In Kihei we were close to shopping of all sorts, snorkeling gear rental, good restaurants, and coffee! We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to amenities

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The only thing missing was a hot tub! The place was very nice and great beach access. I would go back to Muai for the layed back atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Maui Stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Kihei Akahi is a great location! Across the street from one of the nicest beaches. thanks condo was great! Very nicely stocked for visitors! Well maintained pools and grounds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels