Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton,washington

Nice clean room across the street from the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very nice place. Clean, everything you could possibly need, plus beach supplies. Even a cooler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

Nice condo, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time, condo was clean and had a great view, both sunrise and sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo, close to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice condo - everything was clean, comfortable, and staff was friendly. Also, the breach is right across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo close to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We had a studio unit C620 for a week, and the place is nice and clean when we check in. The unit is not facing the ocean side. There are lots of birds singing in the morning if you don't mind them. There are plenty of restaurants and a couple of grocery stores within walking distant. We have to cross a street to get to the beach, it's a nice place to watch sunset. There was no instructions on password for the WiFi in the unit and we have to call back the next day during regular business hour to get the password to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one bed room with excellent view

Posted May 21, 2017
The only problem is those water sprinklers. They are very loud and start like 3-4 in the morning. I was able to hear them and was not able to sleep that well as they are really loud. If that can be taken care of, it is an excellent excellent apartment hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Exceeded my expectations

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean. 24 hr security. Plenty of parking. A/C and or ceiling fan options. Great condo facilities all you would want. BBQs and pools.
Cons: Can't think of anything, great place.
Location: Great part of central Kihei town. Across the road from 3 awesome beach parks, lots of food places and small shopping malls close by and 2 food trucks.
Great part of central Kihei town. Across the road from 3 awesome beach parks, lots of food places and small shopping malls close by and 2 food trucks with good food. Bigger shopping for groceries is only 5min drive away. Quiet and clean. 24 hr security. Plenty of parking. A/C and or ceiling fan options. Great condo facilities all you would want. BBQs and pools. Tennis courts. Can't think of anything bad, great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Nice condos near to beach and shops.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: See above comments
Cons: only concern was that a previous occupant's oven spill had not been properly cleaned.
Location: Easy access to beaches, shopping. Trips to other areas of the island are within short driving distance
well appointed, comfortable, well equipped 1 & 2 bedroom units available for our family vacation. Pool, barbecues, tennis court, parking on site. Nicely maintained condo common areas. Beach across the street. Walking or easy driving distance to shops for refreshments, meals and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Everything went fine until we entered the room.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The unit was dusty, dirty, fan didn't work, tv controller didn't work, dinasour air conditioner, washing machine filthy. We didn't want to use washing machine, didn't cook, and eat there. Basically just slept (uncomfortable) and showered (wore our sandals, shower stall and walls was disgusting. Can't believe what I paid for this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice Condo with everything you need

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location, size, grounds.
Cons: Staff was a bit unfriendly, in a weird way.
Location: Beach, Shopping, Eating.
I think this rental really depends on the condo you get. We had a really nice one, had everything you needed, very comfortable. But, talking about the things everyone will get: Pools are very nice, Barbecues are cleaned daily, and work really well. Location is amazing, right across the street from the beach, and very close to food, drink, etc. Beach across the street is very nice. The check in is a bit weird, seems like you do two things instead of 1, but calling for a late check out was a breeze. Place was very clean and fully stocked with everything we could need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location and clean

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The kitchen was clean and appreciated the access to boogie boards, lawn chairs and laundry detergent. The grounds were also well maintained.
Cons: I saw small ants running around on the bathroom sink counter and not sure if shampoo/conditioner was also included but we would have appreciated some.
Location: We went to Fred's next door for breakfast and tried their delicious banana muffin. Also close to other shops, restaurants and beach. Great location!
This was my first visit in Maui and decided to book at Kiehi Akahi as it was recommended to stay in the Kiehi area. The check-in was a little odd as we had to go to the property management office that was offsite from the actual location of the hotel to get key codes so it was a good thing we had rented a car. Otherwise the staff at the property management office was super friendly and gave us some great lunch recommendations. We didn't get into our room until later that night so the next morning we registered our vehicle at the office on the property. The attendant there was super efficient! There were 4 other couples in the office and she had us completing forms while she went through hotel policies and procedures with another couple - awesome multi-tasking skills! Once we arrived the room was nice and the location of the hotel was convenient next to some shops, restaurants and the beach was across the street.