Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington,Tx.

Vacation

Posted May 24, 2017
Location was great,across from beach and in the heart of the entertainment district and great places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransico

Nice resort to spend 4 nights with

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: office hour was short
This resort asked for minimum 4 nights stay, which was a little bit more than we planned, but everything worth it after we made the decision. The room we stayed had a full kitchen and a large living room. We really appreciated the hotel staff to arrange this great room for us. It also had dryer and washer in it, which was a big surprise for us! The most exciting part was that it also had many hidden facilities for snorkeling and sunbath which we found in the closet and drawers. Although the beach umbrella was broken, all the facilities were still a BIG surprise again! The only "not that good" part of our stay was that the office hour was short: 8am - something around 4:45pm. So be prepared for that please. But overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great condo close to the beach!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience/close distance to the beaches
Cons: Clean the inside the closets of unit
Location: Ton of beaches and parks. If you drive down South for 5mins, there is a beautiful, resort community of Wailea and you can enjoy the luxury shopping
Our family of 4 (2 kids under 5) had a great time at Maui Kamaole! I read enough reviews on Expedia, TripAdvisor and etc...and was hoping to get a clean, great unit...and we were blessed with a fantastic unit C101!Kitchen was updated with granite counter...the living room has a pretty comfortable sofa sleeper. The entire unit was very clean and equipped with necessary stuff, including a bunch of towels, kitchen utensils. It was AWESOME to have a washer/a dryer. I know some of you complain too much about these condo units, but you need to understand that these are somebody else's vacation home, so some may be outdated as it's a home away from home and who knows how frequently the owner visits or how much they invest. However, the staff @ Maui Kamaole are obviously doing a great job with maintenance and we totally enjoyed our vacation there. Super close to beach parks (one of them is super family friendly since the tide is low in the morning). Close to some local stores...and also close to Wailea. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Maui kamaole g101

Posted May 13, 2017
Outdated, dirty, stained carpet and rugs. Musty smelling. Couldn't wait to get out of there. View was ok, minus the drive way to the property is about five feet from patio. Did have plenty of towels and some beach beach gear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Clean spacious quiet.

Posted May 10, 2017
First time to Maui loved the views and really enjoyed the birds in the mornings. Walking a bit more than expected however.transit system worked well for us Mahalo Maui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Condo @ Great Location

Posted May 4, 2017
This was a really nice condo and our family really enjoyed the room. The grounds were very well kept and we enjoyed the pool/hot tub as well. Access to beaches and the boat dock being right across the street was extremely convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The Positive Reviews Are Misleading

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The location was well located in Kihei close to the beach. Nice views of the ocean.
Cons: Please have higher quality beds and make the check-in process more accommodating.
This should not be advertised as a "hotel" on Expedia. It is extremely overpriced - lacks the amenities of a hotel. Also, there was no warning about the amount of stairs. The check in process was VERY frustrating and disappointing. The check in clerk gave us attitude and was more concerned with repeating the house rules 3 times than making sure we were comfortably checked in. We asked if she could check our bags because we were early. She responded, "No. Sorry. No space." The beds were very uncomfortable and unacceptable. Only 1-2 pillows per bed. We did not sleep well. The housekeeping staff left a note asking us to wash linens and towels. We did not appreciate being asked to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great place! Walking distance to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The location and the condo
Cons: ?
Location: Across the street from the beach. We had a car, but wouldn't have needed one. Restaurants and grocery store within walking distance
Very comfortable and very nice. Condo was nicely equipped with everything we needed for the beach. I would definitely stay there again! The people at the desk were truly awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Mi

Great location, excellent ocean views

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Condo unit A101, has a excellent view of the ocean from our lanai. Condo was well stocked with everything you need. Area to grill is within a short walk. Several great beaches within walking distance or a short drive. We also renewed our wedding vowels while on maui. This was done through Hawaii weddings, the lady that performed our service and took photos (Sara), was great to work with. Maui Kamaole has everything we were looking for, we stayed for two weeks. We are now planning to stay four weeks next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort at a great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious unit, very comfortable, and great location.
Cons: The room could have been cleaner (ie vaccum under the beds, not just around the furniture) and the carpets did not seem to be all that clean.
Location: Very convenient location close to beaches, restaurants and shopping in both Kihei and Wailea.
Very comfortable spacious air conditioned unit with all amenities. Close to beaches, restaurants and shopping. Two beautiful pools with hot tubs, washrooms/change rooms. Well maintained resort.