Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice appartments, great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Right on the beach. 20min drive to Makena Beach or Lahaina. 15min drive to airport. Incredible view (PH17), washer/dryer, dishwasher, full kitchen. Great place to stay, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not enough toilet paper and useless hair dryer but disputed that all the rest was great. Really comfortable bed good shower & kitchen. Perfect view and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean front , close to beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance of room
Location: Close to beach
Location is great right on the beach away from the busy city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice! I would probably stay there again!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very nice! Close to everything we wanted to do and see!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Nice Condo Just Like the Photos

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Right on the ocean facing the water with a nice lanai. BBQ pits were also nice, well kept and very popular.
Cons: Occasionally, there was a line to the BBQ pits.
The condo matched the Expedia photos exactly. It was right on the water, facing the ocean. The pool was very nice and everything was well kept. I definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice older hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: a little updating on the outside of your builings
Location: Location was perfect for us. We love 'hole in the wall' locations and there are plenty of them around.
Very nice older hotel located on one of the most pristine stretches of beaches. You can walk 2.5 miles one way or 2.5 miles the other. If you're interested in the adventures on the island and not the amenities of the 'typical resort stay,' this is the place for you. It's a nice, clean, quiet and well kept property. The pool, Jacuzzi, and sauna were great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay at sugar beach 314

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Our stay at sugar beach was perfect! Easy late check in (11pm)...was permitted for a late checkout 5pm. Fell asleep to the sound of the ocean every night. Everything was provided (beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, Tupperware, etc...). Next time I come to Maui I'm definitely booking here again. Location (kehei) is very central and 20-30 min. to most places!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Nice pool and grilling area.

Posted May 29, 2017
Great experience. Would stay here again. It was a convenient location to many things on Maui. It has great access to the beach, a nice pool and grilling area, and the grounds are well maintained. Some of the buildings are a little older but that didn't bother us. We had a full kitchen and private balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great unit with fantastic views

Posted May 23, 2017
My wife and I stayed in unit 534. It was clean, well appointed with great furniture and a spectacular view with just enough palm trees to be tropical without impeding your view. Carpet was clean, all appliances worked great, and only a small shower valve issue was present but CRH had that cleared up within an hour or so. Overall it was a perfect unit for our honeymoon and we felt like we were at home every time we came back. Elevators worked great, grounds and building exteriors were super clean, little lizards greeted you sometimes, the smell of fresh flowers.. theres nothing bad we can say about Sugar Beach, we loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Bar Wa

Good

Posted May 13, 2017
The room was nice but could be updated. The room was clean but you could tell it had not been updated in a long time. The sofa wasn't very comfortable and some of the outlets didn't work. Other than that we had a great time and loved the resort. When booking our next stay we will be sure to have oceanfront view instead of ocean view, which I didn't know there was a difference until we arrived. But the staff was great and our check in and out process was so fast and easy.