Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice walking distance to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: a lot of little stores gift shops and a mall near by. close too the beach along with surfing, fishing, snorkeling, golfing, in the area.
very quit place not to far from beach along with shopping close by very nice swimming pool with barbeque in a lot of locations on site and being able to cook at the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting room!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room was completely dirty, layers of dust everywhere, cabinets falling off hinges. Not an ideal place to stay except that it was across the street from the beach.would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The condo showed its age

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Another unit more up to date.
The condo showed its age. The screen door was broken. The water pressure was low in the showers. The place was small and cluttered with ugly furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Not a good hotel but close to the beach.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Our stay started out in building 4, which was not good conditions. The air conditioning system didn't work and after 3 attempts by maintenance, the front desk finally agreed to move us. We also found cockroaches in the room. The front desk staff said they would move our luggage for us but stated no one was available when we moved to building 7. Building 7 was much nicer conditions, however we then found out they over booked that room and had to move a 3rd time after only 2 nights in building 7. We then moved to building 9 which was also nicer conditions. The front desk promised a refund of one night's stay for our "inconvenience", however never issued a refund. After 2 weeks of waiting for a refund, I now am calling the hotel again for my refund. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone unless you could guarantee a nicer building and most of the front desk staff was not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent location . Excellent staff. Yes there were small bugs in the kitchen but if you kept your food store property everything was great. One of the two showers would not get hot but that was not a deal breaker. Pool area was outstanding with a small waiting pool for small kids and babies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from beach park, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The location lacks a front entrance sign, so follow your GPS when checking in. Google knows the way, even though I had doubts. There was a hefty resort fee when we arrived (additional ~30% booking costs) so make sure you do a thorough calculation. The wifi router did not reach the bedroom, but there was internet in the main room. We had a pullout sofa that was comfortable and the washer and dryer in unit worked fine. A small packet of detergent was provided. The hotel set us up with a 10% off at the nearby grocery store coupon and two passes for a complimentary breakfast on our first morning (in exchange for local tour companies to get to present about their excursions.) The pool area looked clean and popular. The grounds were private and we felt very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as impressed as I thought I'd be

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The location in Kihei
Cons: The shower needs to be fixed in the bedroom.
Location: It was across the street from a wonderful beach and close to local restaurants.
We stayed here before on the top level and loved it, but this time it wasn't a pleasant experience. The shower didn't work and we were on the bottom level which was very noisy. If we come back, I'd ask for a room on the top floor. There were no beach towels for the beach, which made it difficult to go to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. All non-smoking.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Beautiful sunset ocean views. Beach across the street. The stars st night were amazing!
5 out of 5
by smita

Best place ever!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Feel like living in resort. Very good staff. Will stay again on next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Good experience, but my condo had old appliances. Not a big deal. Good staff , very friendly.