Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful property. Located directly across the beach.
Cons: Second bathroom sink needed to be unclog, light above stove was out, ice maker did not work, the a/c unit did not cool off the unit was hot.
Location: Location was great.
Other than minor issues with the unit I would stay at this property again. Secured and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Be careful which unit you get

Posted May 27, 2017
We stayed at 9-108.Unit was great except one BIG problem:cockroaches in the kitchen!!!! It took management 3 days to offer us another unit but we refused as we had just two more nights so we settled with a refund. As i understand, they are going thru some changes, short stuff, general manager left etc.Otherwise it is great place, perfect location just across one of the calmest beaches in Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Close to the ocean!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the Ocean, stores and restaurants. The professional attentive service provided by the staff members when concerns were raised.
Cons: Better inspections of the units prior to occupation having a non functional dryer, ants in the kitchen area, un cleaned bed linens is not acceptable.
Location: The ocean is a 5 minute walk, the sunsets were amazing to watch. There are multiple beaches all within walking distance of the condo.
This condo was about a 5 minute walk through the condominium complex down to the ocean which was fantastic. It was in good walking proximity to shops and resturants and parking was ample on site. The suite we stayed in had an AC unit that made the temperature in the room pleasant, it was equipped with most of the things we needed. My only concerns about our stay here was that the dryer was not functional, the bed skirt on our bed had some questionable stains which we did not notice until 2 days into our stay and their was some water ants in the kitchen area. With that being said the staff was incredibly helpful in trying to accommodate us with a dryer to use in an empty suite. Once we spoke with the desk about the bed skirt stains they were more then happy to strip the entire bed at our request with no charge and lastly the staff helped with the ants by providing some small traps which worked great. So while there were a few bumps the staff were very professional and eager to help us resolve our concerns. I would recommend staying here and we plant to come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice property. Need some remodel inside room, but I loved it. Maui is gorgeous. Really nice beach across the road. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good location! Very happy with this decision

Posted May 18, 2017
Good view, across from the beach, and walking distance to places to eat. Overall good location. Staff wasn't as friendly when I was checking in though. Screendoor lock was broken, but everything else was pretty minor. For the price, this place was really great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Hidden fees, staff was terrible and the lady yesterday that was explaining the tour by the pool was rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Pau MN

Home away from home with a beach out the door!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Very clean and so close to several really nice beaches. They allowed us a late check out and the additional price per hour was very reasonable.
Cons: The furniture was a bit dated but went with the feel of a vacation home. Need to have a guide with what the cable channels were:)
Location: So many things to do on the property. Tennis, swimming pool and hot tubs, exercise room. Walking to many shops and affordable restaurants.
We were very pleased with our stay! VERY CLEAN condo which really adds to your comfort.Everything is there to cook and live a bit normal on a vacation. All the amenities were perfect with wonderful beaches across the street. Nice and safe area with lots of good, affordable restaurants and shopping within walking distance so if you choose not to have rent a car you could spend your entire time in that area. We will go back again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

2017 stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing it was very nice
Location: Location perfect walking distance to restaurants, beaches, quite, nice area to BBQ in court yard was beautiful.
Perfect no complaints everything was very nice the pool, the grounds, parking, the staff very nice. We would stay here again no problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Currently in dispute with hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Friendlier staff. More clear billing. Pretty much everything.
Location: Do not know.
Resort fees 150% of the cost of the room. While this may have made more sense over a week long stay where the fees would have averaged out to much less, the resort let us book a 1 night stay and the resort fees were not clearly stated anywhere in the line items of the receipt. The staff at the front desk was the furthest thing from accommodating with either myself or expedias resolution team. It was cheaper to stay at a different hotel then pay the resort fees. Almost ruined my vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
This is the 3rd stay at this resort. It is well kept and in a great location. Certainly would return.