Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, Sunnyvale

Convenient location to shops and restaurants

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Wish there were papaya to be had and mangoes.
Location: Went to up country area that was beautiful. Iao needle, and the Makawao Buddhist temple. Lots of shops, Paia, large turtles, Lavender farm.
Room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Convenient to have breakfast . Had wake up calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, canada

Close to everything

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel was great for location. Close to the airport and very close to the beach and shopping. Very friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It is close to the airport, central to Kahului, and is very comfortable.
Cons: I don't like plastic water glasses, so switching to glass would be a plus.
Location: I was working, so it fit my needs perfectly.
I checked in late, and had to get up and out early for a meeting, so only regret I didn't have more time to spend at the hotel. The room was clean and well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable and I was sorry to have to get up so early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Convenient New Hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Close to airport and shipping. Across street from Costco and close to Krispy Kreme/McDonalds/etc. Central location if you plan to check out entire island. Kaanapali golf course about 40 minutes away. Lots of parking. Never had trouble finding a close spot. New hotel with comfortable beds. Our two queen room also had a chair that pulled out into a single bed. Large shower w Paul Mitchell toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
We stayed at the Courtyard for 1 night because we could not check in to our condo until the next day. Rooms were big and very nice. The bed was super comfortable! Nice place to grab a coffee and bite to eat in the lobby. Or their happy hour if you get there in time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

hotel by airport

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Beds. We found it very uncomfortable
Location: Shopping at Costco
Bed was uncomfortable. Room very small. Expected much more for the pricepoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great location, up to date decor

Posted Apr 25, 2017
If you want to avoid more driving after a long flight to Maui, this is THE hotel to stay at. Just call front desk from the airport baggage claim area, and the shuttle would show up in less than 5 minutes. I had all family members check in, before asking the driver to shuttle me to the airport car rental area. Generous room size, up to date decor, comfortable beds, beautiful garden, very reasonable price by Maui standards, with Costco across the street, Maui Marketplace food court within 3 min drive, and Target+Walmart all within 5 min drive. Very little noise from airplane taking off. I just can't think of anything bad about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Newer hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean, comfortable accommodations close to the airport Immaculate gardens surrounding clean nice size pool We thoroughly enjoyed our last night in Maui here and got to soak up a few rays by their luscious garden pool! Highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Good hotel for business travelers

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Additional training for some (not all) front desk personnel
Location: Pretty convenient if you're looking for just the basic providers (i.e restaurants)
Very good location for business travelers, however airport shuttle does not start until 7:00am which prevents you from leaving on early flights. You'll need to rent a car if you're leaving early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most Excellent!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
So accommodating! Hotel staff was awesome. Room was very up to date.