Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel with great location. We have stayed here several times and the service is always top notch. We would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

POOL ATTENDANT NAMED PHILIP IS VERY RUDE!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The staff at Four Seasons was exceptional except for one pool attendant named Philip. He was extremely rude to me. I asked him to make up a chair for me and he stated "That area is for our overflow, don't you want to sit at the pool or on the beach", I replied, "No, I want to sit near the fountain", He then stated, "I will be there". Philip took 10 minutes to return to the area to make up the chair. I was very uncomfortable sitting in that area for the duration of my stay because of his behavior. I am very upset with your employee and he ruined my vacation---THE NERVE OF HIM TO TELL ME WHERE TO SIT!!!! I would have rated the Four Seasons with five stars but Philip left a very negative impression with me. I think a cultural diversity class might help him. My overall rating is a one because of this employee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and facilities, bad room

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Everything was great, except the "standard" room we stayed in had an air conditioning unit or generator outside the patio which made a very noticeable noise so it was hard to sleep with the door open. It was a mountain facing room so I won't stay in one of those again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Exceptional Guest Experience

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location was beautiful, you can walk down to the beach from your poolside cabana. Shopping, restaurants were all close by.
I took my familyon vacation for my birthday and our experience at the Four Seasons Maui was exceptional. From the time we stepped onto the property we were greeted and provided exceptional customer service. We truly felt like we were on vacation and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

Great Location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Room and Staff.
Cons: Service by the beach.
Location: There is big mall very close to this hotel.
Amazing hotel with great staff, super luxury hotel. 100% recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura California

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
One of the best experiences I've ever had! The staff were exceptional. There is good snorkeling right off the beach at the hotel. And they have car service to take you to and from local shops and restaurants!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Beautiful hotel but wasn't impressed in all areas.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The wait staff was absolutely five-star hotel quality. From the shuttle drivers to the pool-side servers, to the restaurant waiters.
Cons: Communication within the hotel.
Location: We loved being so close to the ocean. The walking path that goes along all the resorts was really nice!
I'd like to preface this by saying I don't normally stay at five star hotels, but we were celebrating a milestone birthday and it was our last night in Maui, so I decided to splurge. First of all, we were severely disappointed when we saw our room. It was advertised as a "mountain view" but really, it faced a power line, trees, and the concrete backside of the hotel. In my opinion, if anyone spends this much on a room, this kind of view shouldn't even be an option. Additionally, it was facing the main road so it was loud. Thankfully, they were willing to switch our rooms and we ended up with something much nicer, facing the garden. Later that evening, we came back to the room and were pleasantly surprised by a birthday cupcake...only to find that there were ants crawling ALL OVER IT. It was disgusting and not something I'd expect while staying at this hotel. Lastly, my boyfriend and I have dietary restrictions. The concierge promised we could order off the resort's healthy "wellness" menu from any restaurant in the resort. (Spago being the exception). So I made a reservation at Ferraro's so we could dine while watching the sunset. However, the hostess informed us we couldn't order off the wellness menu after all, so we had to go to dinner elsewhere. Romantic dinner plans ruined! The wait staff itself is top notch and that was the best thing about this hotel. It is also very beautiful and well-manicured. Otherwise, I'd rather save some money and stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice hotel but prefer the Ritz in Kapalua. This hotel is overrun with small children. If that's your thing, then this is the hotel for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel, the staff, the food and the service were truly exceptional. My stay literally could not have been any better. This was my second time staying in this hotel and both stays were a ten out of ten. After staying at the Maui Four Seasons - I feel like staying anywhere else in Maui would just be a let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Awesome location and staff. 10-Star service in every way.