Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like a dream!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Our stay was fabulous from start to finish! We were so sad to leave. Sunrise yoga classes were magical and the whale watching from the beach was unbelievable. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. We could not be happier with The Grand Wailea!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

True Paradise

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Such an unbelievable resort, simply gorgeous!!!! Definitely going to stay there again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful hotel, great location!!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Our first time at the Grand and now it will be our first choice!!!! We had a wonderful trip!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel....so large...was a bit overwhelming.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location...and had the best beaches on the Wailai strip. Guest from surrounding hotels did not have a beach....and used our same beach.
Cons: Hotel is showing wear and tear (age). I feel they should keep amenities open longer. Change location of the Luau. It was too loud.
Location: Concierge was great....most daily excursions picked you up at hotel.
Nice place....very large, but clean. Staff was nice most of the time. Pool slides and services closed VERY early. It felt a little impersonal...and vegas like, but that could been more of the guests vibe. In general...nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Wailea Vacation Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Location: The location was spectacular! Walk to the beach or the many pools and the kayaking and paddle boarding were right at the beach as well!
From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed, we were greeted and well taken care of by every member of the staff. I highly recommend this hotel! Some of the best service I have ever had! Especially, a thank you to Gigi, Caela and Rachel (three of our servers for morning buffet)! Karen & Michael Arlington Heights, IL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful! We will be back!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The pools are incomparable- food was great! Room cleanling could have been more thorough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful resort.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I noted the kid's pool missing a lot of tiles around the pool. Probably due to current but noticeable. Outside could use some touch up paint.
Location: There are shops walking distance, golf across the street and shuttles provided by many companies. There is a car rental desk at the hotel if needed.
I loved this hotel. The pools and slides were great. Right on the beach. Wasn't able to snorkel though due to waves but didn't leave for much. It was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Beautiful facility-Well maintained and great staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and ambience.
Cons: Golf course staff and amenities.
Location: It's at the end of the road which is good and bad. Far from everything else to do on the island (Haleakala, "road to Hana" and whale watching).
Expensive but it is Maui. Beautiful, relaxing hotel-especially at night with the tiki torches along the paths. Wonderful staff. Golf coure (gold) was in good shape and great greens. Staff was curt, bordering on rude. I've not been to a resort course where some sort of breakfast wasn't available before teeing off. Pools were phenomenal and the bar staff was great. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel of any the high end. But they will rip you on the food if not careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Beautiful grounds, beach, and pool areas. Being in a huge sprawling resort has its pluses and negatives (service is not as customized, can get crowded, etc), but mostly a luxurious experience. Relax and go with the flow!