Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very nice condo/hotel. Excellent restaurant and amenities. On the beach and has very nice pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Star State

Nice place to stay with great staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very nice resort with great staff. Our one bedroom "partial ocean view" room was a bit of a disappointment. The huge lanai overlooked a well manicured courtyard area with nice trees. Beyond the courtyard, here was a sliver of ocean visible, but the remainder of the distant view was of two resort buildings of other rooms. Housekeeping only came every other day to make the beds and tidy up a bit. No towels were changed out. I assume due to our room having a washer and dryer. A bit of a let down. I appreciate the washer/dryer convenience for washing my own clothes, however when I'm on vacation, sheets and towels should be maintained by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Don't pay extra for the view!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Do not pay extra for the view at this resort, not worth the extra money. I paid extra for a resort view for our 10 yr anniversary. We arrived around 7 pm and checked into our room which over looked the shopping strip mall across the street and busy road. When asked about the view we were told it was a view of the mountains which were behind the strip mall. Again not the view I paid extra for, there was that option of mountain view avail when I booked. We were finally moved the following day around 4 which delayed us getting groceries and getting settled into our room. The view from our room was more of the parking lot and area between two buildings. Again not the resort view that I expected after paying extra. The rooms overall are nice and the resort itself is also nice with a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very impressive. We really had a wonderful time there. The room is clean and new, staffs are very friendly, and pools and hot tubs are a lot of fun. The beach is very good as well. The only suggestion is probably add one or two more resteraunts in the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great Family Resort

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, esthetics, and amenities.
Cons: The late check out fees
Location: It was a quick drive to Whaler's Village, to get groceries, and Front Street as well as Kapalua Bay. Lots of activities around to keep you busy!
We were very happy with our stay at Honua Kai. The room was beautiful (they upgraded us to a partial ocean view) and well appointed for the 6 people staying there. We cooked most nights in the great kitchen and the laundry machines were a fabulous addition! It meant not having to pack so many clothes... The location was excellent and very close drive to Front Street and Whaler's Village. The boardwalk outside the front of the resort was amazing and in awesome condition. Our flight out wasn't until 11pm, so we requested a late checkout. We were told that it would be an additional $225 USD to have the room until 5pm as there was no incoming family. We didn't want to pay the additional, so they offered us to check out at 1pm (vs the normal 11am) for no additional cost. Everyone at the resort was very friendly and helpful. The valet even weighed our bags for us when we checked out....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Resort

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: the accomodations were first class
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf, shoipping, the beach
Great place for young families...very nice resort...close to the beach ...like having your on apartment in Maui...pools lagoons and even outdoor barbecues that anyone can use..I wouls stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great resort in Kaanapali area!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this resort. There was Duke, grocery stores on the property. Nice clean beach and the beach walk connects Westin and Honua Kai. Easy parking and great apartment style rooms. We would definitely go here again instead of paying more $$$ for a branded resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, the beach is a bit rocky so.
Good stay , lots to see, the vegetation and the trees are beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Great pool area and access to the beach. Wonderful for families. Great ambience down by Dukes with good food. Front door staff was very helpful.
Cons: The shop was cute, but did not carry milk. Would be a good convenience product option for a family based resort.
The weather was not great for the majority of our stay. We ended up spending a great deal of time in the condo (far more than expected), so I wish I booked an ocean view to at least see the water and sunsets daily. The mountain view was nothing to write home about and was cloudy for most of our stay. The cleaning schedule never seemed to work with our days. Although the staff was attentive, every cleaning day they were coming during our breakfast time and we would have to request for them to come later. Don't expect any basics such as salt or pepper for cooking. We also only got coffee for the coffee maker on our first day and no tea is provided - no replenishment with cleaning services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Posted Mar 6, 2017
All the crews are remarkable especially the housekeepers. Amenities are awesome. Kitchen and laundry are so great to have. The pool resort is beatiful and kid friendly. Although the beach front is very rocky. Overall experience is wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.