Ratings based on 1,670 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Close to the beach.

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel staff were efficient and polite. We enjoyed the ambiance at Dukes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wide open resort!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Relaxing. Convenient location just out the way from the name brand hotels. Perfect.
Cons: I don't know. maybe a few more shops & dining options. sometimes on vacations you just dont wanna cook LOL.
Location: Perfect. Just a few blocks way from the main resort areas. There's a plaza with a little supermarket. Also a great breakfast spot Slappy Cakes!
We had a great time at Honua Kai, We've stayed in other hotels in Kaanapali and it always felt too busy & cramped. So we did a little research on Honua Kai which is just a few blocks north & its like day & night. Its so much more quiet & relaxing here like what we needed this time for a "real"vacation. Although I think May is just the calming before the summer storm & just lucked out. The resort has 2 buildings, 3 pools. All the rooms are suites with a full size kitchen, dining area and the patio also has a big table for outside dining.( Not to many dining options in the resort) There's a little plaza just a up the street with a supermarket which saved us a ton. Rent a car, parking/valet is easy & they don't allow any airport shuttles services in and out the resort which is awesome!! We had an amazing & relaxing time. We'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Island Fla

Super nice place to stay , great place !

Posted May 17, 2017
Super friendly stuff . Come for our 19th anniversary. Recommend eating at the restaurant Dukes great good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Good for families, not for relaxing couples vacay

Posted May 15, 2017
When we checked in, the bell hop complained that we were his first check in and how bored he'd been all day. Not a great first impression. We were also there celebrating an anniversary. This place doesn't give a rip - don't expect so much as a card on the bed. These are condos and the place is swarming with kids. If you want a kid free vacation at an upscale place, I wouldn't recommend. Would be perfect for a family or those who enjoy cooking on vacation since there are full kitchens. Otherwise this isn't your scene. Best part is the location. Each unit had California doors too which was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Stayed here for a week and had a great time. The concierge set us up nicely with events for the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful rooms. Nice and close to the beach.

Posted May 13, 2017
Beautiful rooms. Nice and close to the beach. Parking garage was a plus. Location was near lots of food and grocery shopping. Coffee bar in hotel was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui

Very nice and comfortable room.

Posted May 9, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. The property was beautiful and had everything we could think of. The staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family accommodations

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and spacious with wonderful patios off each room.
Cons: Coordinate prices within the markets. Provide eating facility within the hotel itself.
Location: The hotel was close to the beach which was nice. I was there for a wedding and without transportation; therefore, did not do anything nearby.
Arrived later than expected. My room was in another tower than the people I came with. They tried to move me, but nothing available that night. Got new room the next day. Close to beach and pools great for children and families. Eating facility on site was nice but really only for adults. Rooms had kitchens; however, I was on foot and not a very good walker; therefore did not utilize it because did not get to store. Found the price differences between markets within the facility questionable. Main tower was considerably higher. Room not refreshed each day and the one time mine was no wash rags were left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Posted May 4, 2017
Had a pleasant stay beach walking distance nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious Apartment
Very nice hotel in a great location. Dukes was a great restaurant onsite.