Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, luxurious hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything; great choice for a romantic getaway.
Location: Very quiet area; although it's up the hill from the beach you can still see the ocean and the staff will drive you to and from the beach.
This is an absolutely beautiful property, and the staff were amazing. The room was massive and nicely decorated, great tub, great bed, great lanai. Cocktails at the pool bar were outstanding. Spectacular view at the restaurant, and the food was fantastic as well. The pool area was lovely; I liked it even better after dark...watching the stars come out while relaxing in the hot tub after a long day of hiking was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wow!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The most amazing place to end our 2 week honeymoon. Staff were amazing. Views and facilities are stunning. Could have happily spent weeks here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Needham, MA

Amazing Hotel Wailea

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Private setting. Relaxing room, pool, bar, grounds.
Cons: We weren't shown how our room "operated," so it wasn't until the last day of our week that we realized the lanai doors opened all the way!
Location: Close to all activities, main road.
We had a suite with ocean views and a small kitchenette. Great bathroom. Close to beach. Fantastic pool area and bar. Restaurant served the perfect meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from campbell, c A

Terrific Service -- even when they make a mistake.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The service and the pool.
Cons: The pre-arrival request of the visitor should be double checked.
Location: You are a sensually need a rental car to do most of the activities nearby and around the island
When we arrived for our one year Anniversay celebration The hotel had failed to order the anniversary flowers I had requested for our room. Upon checking I asked if the flowers have been delivered. The receptionist could see the email exchange that I had had with concierge services including providing my credit card for the charges. When we got to the room the flowers were not there. Yes I was disappointed. Within a few hours, the flowers arrived courtesy of The hotel along with a bottle of champagne. There was also a small gift basket of chocolates and fruits. The rest of our stay went without a hitch and the hotel staff could not have been nicer. The hotel is truly a magnificent place where service is everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Amazing hotel with very helpful staff. Location was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Bed and restaurant :( All else :)

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: I liked to pool area; never a problem with finding shade. The hotel's free car service to Wailea works well.
Cons: Get rid of the memory foam mattresses.
Location: Very quiet location; the no-kids policy means the pool area is relaxing.
The bed was almost comfortable; it is uses memory foam, which retains too much body heat (even with the A/C set for 66F. The hotel's restaurant prices are way too high! Try the great (and affordable) restaurants in Wailea not associated with hotels: Matteo's Osteria, Monkeypod Kitchen, Tommy Bahama... The hotel's operations manager, Chris, was very helpful (as was Katie). Beer tasting at the Maui Brewing Company in Kihei was great fun (it's a $25 cab fare from the hotel). Renting a car at Enterprise in Kihei is about 1/2 the price as the same car at the airport or at the Enterprise locations in Wailea. The Kihei Enterprise people will pick you up at the hotel (and drive you back).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, on

Excellent

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We spent our honeymoon here. This hotel is absolutely beautiful and luxurious. The hotel staff is very helpful and accommodating, they seem genuinely interested in helping you, which is such a great feeling. We especially enjoyed spending time at the pool/cabana. Everything is very well kept and the hotel is generally very quiet, great for couples. The rooms and amenities were amazing, we felt like we were at home right away, it was beautifully furnished and included great amenities. We had a very lovely stay here and would recommend any couple looking to splurge and treat themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Relaxing view, nice freebies, good room

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The little things this hotel does goes a long way. Complementary valet parking, water, yoga classes, treats on arrival, etc. didn't feel like they were trying to nickel-and-dime me like other hotels do. Plus, they have a beach area with complimentary towels, chairs, umbrella, water, snorkel gear, and more. By far our favorite hotel in Maui. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I had a lovely time at this Hotel , the staff are very friendly and helpful . If you want peace and tranquility this is the place for you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting, grounds beautifully maintained. Spacious rooms with great setup and kitchenette
Staff very attentive and genuinely warm and friendly. Definitely, would stay again.