Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view; extremely quite; confortable

Posted May 28, 2017
This is a lovely hotel, with great facilities. The gym has an amazing view. The staffs are all very kind and helpful. You do need car to enjoye the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Very peaceful hotel - fantastic honeymoon option

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Accommodation quality, staff, 24 hour pool, view from the hotel/rooms, complimentary exercise classes (took 2 yoga classes while I was there, loved it
Cons: It would be useful if the shuttle could take you a little further out than Wailea to truly experience more of the island without having to hire a car.
Location: Wailea has some lovely restaurants (many of which were quite rightly recommended by the hotel concierge), beach, Maui Brewing Company was a great find
We were looking for a hotel for the last 4 nights of our 10 day Hawaiian honeymoon and this was perfect in so many ways - child free, small (only about 70 rooms I believe, much smaller than a lot of the big name hotels on the island) and just incredibly peaceful. From check in to check out the experience was wonderful - incredibly welcoming, excited to have us, helpful with a number of requests etc. The food was very good, quality of the amenities brilliant, views absolutely stunning, room lovely, whole experience was wonderful. Only points to note - food options at the hotel are limited. The hotel have a local shuttle that take you into Wailea but other than that you need a car or Uber/taxi; there is a shuttle to the nearby beach where you have a private area with someone to meet you, give you some water and set you up with chairs and towels - if you want food or anything other than water then you need to go to one of the nearby hotels (Four Seasons/Grand Wailea).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the best experiences of my life

Posted May 8, 2017
Very attentive and friendly staff Very comfortable bed Nespresso is a nice touch Shuttle to Wailea is superb! Good place for babymooners. I learned that word being there with my prego wife Would love to come back again, once replenish my savings ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Very nice relaxing hotel. Great location. Room floors could have been cleaner daily maid service inconsistent grounds were well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel especially if you want privacy.

Posted May 5, 2017
Loved the isolation of the hotel and accommodations. Rooms are beautiful and spacious and the staff is very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect honeymoon destination!

Posted May 1, 2017
My husband and I stayed at Hotel Wailea on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it! One of the things that drew us to this hotel was that it's adults only and it was well worth the expense. It's very quiet and intimate and there were lots of beautiful spots to relax with a drink at the end of the night. It was perfect! The staff were very friendly and even surprised us with a bottle of champagne our second night there. The private lanai was great and the poolside food and drinks were excellent, too. If you're looking for a rocking poolside atmosphere and lots of places to grab a drink, this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for a romantic getaway with exceptional service, stay at Hotel Wailea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Love the shuttle service by Mercedes.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great place to stay.. very friendly staff.. i would recommend my family friends to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Can't Be Put Into Words

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The pool, cabanas, and the pool bar were awesome and so relaxing.
Cons: Supplying guests with normal water, rather than sparkling water in their rooms may be nice. We are just not big sparkling water fans.
Location: Location was excellent. Close to tons of restaurants and beach activities.
Much like you are currently doing, I found myself reading countless reviews before my wife and I made the trip to Maui from Philly at the end of March. It looked beautiful online, but please trust me when I tell you, that pictures do not do justice. I was originally a bit bummed that we were not beachfront, but having experienced the view we had from our room, and the privacy and tranquility of the location, I would stay here again over beachfront property anywhere! Besides, it's only a hop and a skip down the road with the shuttle. The front desk was so helpful and genuinely seemed happy to help in any way they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great place to stay, isolated, quiet, tranquil. Definitely a different vibe than the hustle and bustle of other over crowded resorts. Friendly staff and good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet Elegance

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The more you look the more you love. Clean simple elegance that gets better as you dig deeper. High quality fixtures and decor. Lovely grounds. Fantastic building complex.Unique circular main buildings with beautiful details. Rooms are in freestanding cottages with 4/units per building. Ours overlooked the Koi pond and the ocean.