Ratings based on 2,915 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great resort for part of our honeymoon trip!

Posted May 10, 2017
The resort facilities and location were superb, and our room was spacious and clean. The pool, gym and restaurants were excellent. Being right on the boardwalk by the beach meant you could walk to nearby restaurants and bars easily. The check in was the only lowlight, we arrived late in the evening at the same time as a party of travellers who had their flight cancelled, and we were queuing for ~40 minutes and received low levels of hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Marcus and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so glad you had a great honeymoon stay and enjoyed our many resort amenities. We apologize for the slow check-in and lack of personalized service. We look forward to hosting you again, so that we can show you the kind of service and hospitality you deserve from check-in to check out. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leechburg Pa

Posted May 3, 2017
Very nice hotel with most anything you need for a comfortable beach vacation. Unfortunately only had one night there due to flight cancellation and layover.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Bob and thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your unexpected layover. Next time you come to Maui, come visit us and stay longer! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.plus location
Cons: Welcome pack in room instead of a message let on hotel phone
Location: Convient location and in walking distance to shopping and other restaurants and takeouts
We had a great stay . But unfortunately did it make full use of the hotels facility .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Kate and thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked your welcome message in your guest room. We are delighted you liked our prime beach location and the easy access to many restaurants, shopping and activities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice hotel, great pool...room needs improvement

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Overall good stay, beautiful pool, next to the beach, beautiful views. The uncomfy beds, cockroach in the room and staff that seemed unconcerned about getting rid of them really hurt the overall experince.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Nichole! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good time in our pools. We have shared your comments regarding the guest beds and staff with our resort management team. Thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention. Mahalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel could be awesome

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Got a terrible room when arrived, right by the ice machine where people get ice from at several times at night being noisy, the balcony was right on top of the smoking area being quite smelly and the mattress in the sofa bed was quite bad. Got changed to a nicer room the next day and everything was OK in that sense. The hotel could do better regarding offerings for kids as entertainment, pool gears availability etc. Also, they charge 5$ for kids breakfast. We've got a promo of breakfasts included for two adults, the hotel will just look better if they hide the charge for the kid breakfast and just make it included for everyone. Happy hour drinks and Luau's have no alcohol in an "all included resort" style, which is a bit disappointing considering they are still expensive. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Activities are pretty much tourist traps, would not recommend any.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and that we were able to assist with a guest room that was more comfortable and to your liking. We have shared your suggestions with our resort management team for further review. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Everything you could want was available on the propery, including a very lovely Macy's.
Location: Location right on the beach . Great path along the beach connecting all the resorts that also good for running or just strolling .
We would definitely stay here again . The property is beautiful , the nicest on the strip. Food at Japengo was awesome . Wish we could have stayed longer to try the other restaurants. Next time .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff very friendly. We are delighted you liked our location and enjoyed the promenade along the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel & staff were very nice, just not sure why they charge a Resort Fee. There really were no perks or extra activities as with other Resorts we have stayed at. If there were, no one told us or offered anything to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff very nice. We apologize that no one informed you of the amenities the resort fee covers upon your arrival. Thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back, Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice property right on the beach. Great pools for the kids. Self parking fills up quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Eric! Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the kids had a good time in the pool. Come back and visit us soon! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Lahaina

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Layout, location, scenery, and very friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms are ready for remodeling, but very very clean.
Location: Whale watching, surfing, scuba, helicopter rides, boating, fishing - you name it.
Excellent resort - friendliest staff no matter what their job is!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Kathy! Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly. We consistently focus on preventative maintenance in all of our guest rooms to ensure our room product stays in the best shape possible. With that being said, we do have rooms that wear quicker than others which we are always working to stay ahead of with our housekeeping and engineering teams. Come back and visit us soon! Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel is overall very nice, albeit a bit on the older side. Fairly expensive, they charge for the lounge small cabanas $75 for the ehole day, I would think they should be included. Also, no lounge chairs on the beach, only by the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Efrain! Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your comments regarding the cabana and lounge chairs with our resort team for review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Mahalo.