Ratings based on 2,866 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 28, 2017
Right on beach. Bartenders a little stiff at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Loved it. Grest location. Manager gave us a few discounts on parking and tax fees. Tons of stuff to do in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted May 25, 2017
I'm on the plane returning home and my stay at the Hyatt Regency was exceptional. The staff at the hotel was awesome. My room was nice and I had an amazing view. I came to Maui for my 40th birthday and it was wonderful. I'm so happy I chose the Hyatt Regency!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review! We're honored you chose to celebrate your 40th birthday with us and so glad you had a great time! Our team of professionals truly love what they do and your positive comments regarding their service are greatly appreciated, and will be shared with the rest of the team. We hope you'll be staying with us again soon. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel.. Employees were friendly, good service, good restaurants, close to beach and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel and view. If younger they look at you funny.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our views. Come back and visit us soon! Mahalo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice grounds- room not clean

Posted May 19, 2017
We traveled to Maui on our honeymoon. We were pleased to be upgraded to an oceanfront room with beautiful views. The outside grounds were delightful and well Maintained. The room was beat up and dirty. Moldy bathroom tiles and dust and overall not clean throughout the rest. The beds were ok to sleep on but not the most comfortable. Staff was friendly at all the areas. No one went above and beyond. Food at all the restraunts were far below expectation. We did all of our eating off of the resort and had much better luck. They charbe $20 a day for self parking which is a bit extreme, considering the resort fee on top of that. Overal I would give a 3 put of 5. I would stay at the Westin rather than here, for about the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Samantha! Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and your comments have been shared with the housekeeping staff and management team. In the future, if there is ever anything we can to do improve your stay, please let us know right away. We relish the opportunity to satisfy our guests while they are still with us. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
It was great that they provide ECI with out charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Posted May 18, 2017
Had to call for house keeping daily as they had not showed up by afternoon. Had an issue with shower and placed 3 calls to front desk as well as personally going down to the front desk to report the issue. Someone finally came to the room 9 hours after reporting the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds and pool area

Posted May 16, 2017
We booked a room with a partial ocean view, and then we could hardly see the ocean. Not worth the extra money. The garden view rooms look out over the golf course. If you're not willing to pay the premium for full ocean view, might as well go with garden view! Our room had a tiny closet, and hardly any drawers! Not much room to unpack anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Lindsay, thank you for your review. We always appreciate the opportunity to learn how we can improve the overall guest experience. We're truly sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your guest room. In the future, if there is anyway we can improve your stay while you are with us, please do not hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you again. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syd, australia

Amazing resort - staff are very helpful. Loved

Posted May 11, 2017
Loved the stay. Rooms are a bit dated but very clean and large. Resort is amazing pool facialites and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Zara and thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our resort to be amazing. Come back and visit us again soon! Mahalo.