Ratings based on 2,812 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel and staff were fantastic. We had an issue with the key card almost every day either getting in the room or getting into the parking lot. Great beach, pool, and food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a great stay and liked our pool and the food. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had trouble with your key card. We have shared your comment with our Engineering team for review. Come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

Beautiful hotel right on the beach!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, the comfort of the rooms, the proximity to the beach, the environment.
Cons: The floors in the lobby get a little slippery when it rains, but the staff worked hard to keep it as dry as possible.
Location: It was right on the beach. There is a fantastic walkway that connects several hotels along the water which was fun to explore.
We stayed at the Hyatt for a work conference and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and relaxing with it's open air lobby, and the penguins, parrots, koi pond, swans and flamingos were so fun to watch. It was a welcome relaxing get away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Becky! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful conference and that our staff were welcoming and helpful. We hope you'll join us again soon for another relaxing get away. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond

Great view of beach and pools

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We were very satisfied with our stay. Our room was a partial ocean view room which also had a view of the pool area. The one thing we were dissatisfied about was our check-in process. Upon check-in we were told about their $100 daily incidentals policy that they hold up until 3-5 business days after check in. This total for our stay was $600 we had to readjust our budget since this wasn't listed anywhere on their website or my confirmation email of our stay. It's like a hidden fee they don't tell you about. Prior to arrival I called the hotel twice to ask about and hidden fees that were expected at check in or check out. Not one time did either representative mention the incidentals upfront policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Stacey! Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize that the incidental fee was not communicated to you in advance when you inquired about fees and that it impacted your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Always A Great Experience

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Room is always clean and comfortable; grounds are exceptional; and the staff is always professional, friendly, and helpful. Can not do much better than the Hyatt Regency when visiting Maui👍😎🌴🐢🌺🍍
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Don! Thank you for your 5-star review! We re so glad you enjoyed the comforts of your guest room and our beautiful grounds. Come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We were in Maui for 5 night and 6 days. This hotel is located in a beautiful location and has all the 5 star amenities .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful location. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mckinney, TX

Great hotel, ridiculous fees

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Overall a nice hotel, but ridiculous fees, like $32 daily resort fee, and $18 to self park...really $18 to self park your rental car...just charge me more for the room, instead if "feeing" you to death!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Dave! Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Your comments regarding the resort and self parking fee has been shared with our resort team. Thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel on Beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful resort, but don't book a partial ocean view, you will be facing a building with a side view of the ocean, pay the extra and book ocean view. All the pools are beautiful and the hotel is as well, it is showing it's age and does need some upgrades, but still a beautiful hotel. The restaurant is good but pricey, walk down the ocean view trail to other places to eat that are much cheaper and delicious. The hotel is right on the beach/ocean breathtaking views. Only bothersome thing is the timeshare staff at the hotel, always asking if your interested etc, but most of the large hotels have them. Also $28 a day for valet parking and $18 for self parking, waste of money, don't rent a car, everything within walking distance and if u want to venture out rent a car for a couple days. Also resort fee $32.00 a day on top of hotel charge. Overall would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful location. We have shared your comment regarding the restaurant with our culinary team for review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great views. Fun pool for the whole family. Nice beachfront. Long boardwalk with lots of shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that everyone had a great time at the pool. Come back and visit us again soon! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Good experience , beautiful place ! Enjoy the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful location. Come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Expensive & Everything Is There!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: I loved the views, amenities and that the hotel had everything: dining, shopping, beach/pool, spa, coffee shop, walkable community, and wonderful Luau
Cons: When you check in, they could do a better job at telling guest they have a great "happy hour."
Location: Kapulua Golf Course and Beach! Check out the lovely beach by the Ritz Carlton, there is great burger joint at the foot of the steep hill. Good eats!
Beautiful. Enjoy it. Forget all the other destinations in the area. Enjoy the property. It has everything. The beach path is lovely. But gotta say from a California perspective, um, Maui don't have curl waves. LOL. It's more like lake waves. And well the water isn't warm, the hotel can't do anything about that, but it surprised me. The Luau was awesome!!! The views are breathtaking. Unreal and gorgeous. Get ready to be spoiled!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Sandra! Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our many resort amenities. We have shared your comment regarding Happy Hour with our resort team. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo.