Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vero beach fl

Family vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This place is awesome. Rooms were huge and comfortable. We saved a lot of money by using the kitchen for breakfast and lunch. They had a dozen grills outside that people used throughout the day. Staff was great- check-in, house cleaners and the beach chair people. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Best part of the beach with everything in easy walking distance. Free parking and wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Excellent property, perfect location.

Posted May 31, 2017
The unit exceeded expectations & the location was perfect. The property is high end & extremely quiet. The allii seems to have the best part of the beach & it's a short walk from the Whalers Village shops. We look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class accommodations on the beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Spacious apartments. Quiet. Helpful and friendly staff.
Relatively quiet compared to the other hotels. Everything nearby. Not only pools and beach, but many good restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but our unit not kept up well

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Great location on Kaanapali Beach, close to the Marriott
Cons: Maintenance on inside of condos, electrical really needs to be redone in the unit I was in (153)
Location: Whaler's village and restaurants short walk away.
We had electrical probs on day one, lost power to half the condo, but was repaired in a timely fashion. Paint was poor, 2nd bathroom walls were dirty. Microwave never did work, although the light was on. No lounge chairs on the beach...I thought that was odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the comfort you could ask for

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent amenities, very comfortable complex with everything one needs for a wonderful stay. Quiet pool, close to beach, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cody Wyoming

PERFECT

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: As above, EVERYTHING.
Cons: There was nothing at all that could be improved upon. Truly a remarkeable stay.
Location: Convenient to grocery shopping and souvenir shopping. Within a very short walking distance to the beach. About 30 minutes from the airport
Our family of 5 stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo just last week (April 2017). It was an incredible experience with absolutely no complaints what so ever. I would highly recommend this wonderful condominium complex. The location was perfect, just a few minutes drive time to shopping, grocery store and technically a one minute walk to the beach from the back door. The rooms were clean, well maintained, the hotel staff cleaned daily which was different than a lot of places we have stayed. The front staff was very accommodating, the concierge staff very helpful and friendly. Kitchen was large fully stocked (except salad tongs which I guess aren't a must, 2 forks work right?), the washer and dryer were a life saver. Rooms were spacious. We had the mountain view and it was breathtaking. Noise leve was very minimal at all times of night. We utilized the parking garage a lot and had ample parking space. We used the tennis courts which we very handy, racquets and balls available for rent. The swimming pool although very basic, was clean and beautiful. The board walk in front of the condos along the beach was enjoyable and so fun to see all the other pools/gardens along that stretch. We will return the next Maui trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly well located condos

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Kaanapali Ali is located at the centre of the action with restaurants, golf and shopping a short walk away. The fitness facility is excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. While we didn't have children with us, there were lots of families there. Our one bedroom condo had everything we needed and came supplied with the basics that were replenished with the daily maid service. The furnishings were a little outdated. I believe this is owner dependent - we rented through Expedia so did not choose a specific unit. I would definielty recommend Kaanapali Ali to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaverton, OR

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Only complaint I have is that the tv in living area did not work. We called front desk and asked for their assistance but they never did fix the tv for the remaining 5 days we were there. The room otherwise was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge elegant condo instead of a hotel room

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Roominess, kitchen
Cons: n/a
Location: excellent location, was able to dine at any place along the boardwalk or eat back at the condo
We had 4 of us in the same "condo" and had lots of room. Place was elegantly furnished. Absolutely wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: It was quiet. Pool was perfect for families and adults. Rooms were very spacious.
This hotel exceeded our expectations. Perfect location. Great staff.