Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nv

Hotel has lost it's beach access

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Grounds and pool are excellent! Spacious room.
Couch was in terrible shape. Living room furniture below standard. Had to call and get toilet fixed. but was promptly taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great pool

Posted May 19, 2017
Clean hotel with great pool, beach was ok, not the nicest but accessible and usable. Friendly helpful staff, fun activities and close to Lahaina and other fun places to eat and shop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from union, ky

beautiful gardens

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: the staff and the gorgeous surroundings
Cons: the musty smell of the rooms
Location: has a nice gift shop for necessities and stores all across the beach ... and close to some nice beach parks.. very convenient.
had a great stay.. the room smelt a little musty but kept the doors open so it aired out.. the hotel grounds are gorgeous.. nice gardens and ponds.. food there was great .. have to get the crab fest.. it was huge.. great deal.. all the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel with amazing views. Pool and restaurant were fabulous, we spent a lot of our time there. Mini golf was a plus too. Didn't like that you have to attend seminars to get anything, especially considering the price you pay to stay here. They basically just want you to buy a timeshare. Some people just want to simply vacation and that's it. Other than that, we loved it. The staff were great and very accommodating, very polite and always smiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Not bad, not great.

Posted May 12, 2017
When we checked in we were told they only had a room with 2 double beds instead of a king bed that we had reserved. I told them that was not acceptable. Then we were told that there would be a room with a king bed but we would have to wait until 8 pm to get into it. They told us that Expedia had over booked their rooms. We had made our reservations 5 months in advance. After again saying that this was not acceptable because we had been traveling all day and it was our anniversary they somehow found a room that had a king bed and was immediately available. The room was fine, a little musty but big. Hotel is a little outdated. The pool area was nice, but there was no beach access. We were able to avoid the timeshare sales by ignoring the free gift offers and self parking rather than using the free valet parking. So overall not a bad hotel but next time I would book one of the hotels just south of this one with access to the Ka'anapali beach walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel would come back for sure

Posted May 11, 2017
No room service but who cares kitchen has everything needed to cook and the grill downstairs is good. Gym is nice hotel is right in the beach pool is great staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Rooms were huge and Resort was very clean.

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: I would improve the carpets in the room as they smelled just a bit.
We were very scared of what the resort was like because of all past reviews read on here. The beach had a lot of erosion but still available to use alittle. There was a wonderful beach only 1 Resort over. The rooms were massive and very clean. We were able to ask front desk for new towels whenever we wanted fresh ones. The food was at a great value and tasted good. The pool was the best part about the Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great suite, nice pool, excelllent value

Posted May 11, 2017
suite allowed plenty of room and ability to cook. Staff was consistently pleasant and helpful. Location is excellent but you'll want a car to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Kaanapali beach club

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, balcony, we ate in a couple nights very relaxing! After long beautiful days!
Cons: Nothing in our opinions
Location: Kaanapali beach club in Lahinia, we went down on a few beaches down the street Tword down town Lahinia saw massive sea turtles.
Our stay was perfect! Thank you for all you do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Nice hotel, just okay location

Posted May 9, 2017
Hotel was very nice, but not actually on kaanapoli beach. Had to drive to get to the beach area you could actually swim at