Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no beach

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Rate is good, location is good. Housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Steps or ramp to beach.
Location: Lahaina is good centre.
All round good location, lots to do on site and close by. We asked not be bothered by time share, and that was respected. Concierge desk was not helpful if we did not want to purchase packages. we just didn't bother with them. Beach is washed away, nothing in place to give emasy access to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice value staying at Maui.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs. Pool. Spacious room.
Cons: Not pink paint on the wall, please.
The location is good at the popular Kaanapali Beach. The resort and facilities are dated, but clean. The hotel has the pink appearance which I am not a big friend of it. Staffs are very friendly. Overall, we had a great time enjoy their pool and mini golf. If you return late to the hotel, it might be hard to find a self-parking spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Just avoid the free gifts that lead to the vacation all rental sales staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Perfect location and the room was very spacious

Posted May 31, 2017
This was my first time to Maui. Hotel was perfect, location was great and the suite was very spacious. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st charles, il

Good clean hotel, beautiful pool and grounds.

Posted May 30, 2017
Overall very good stay. Resort is somewhat dated but very clean, excellent and friendly staff. Avoid concierge unless you want to be sold a time share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good value hotel with big rooms

Posted May 28, 2017
Great room and pool area, amazing view of the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heathcote, Victoria, Australia

Beautiful resort

Posted May 28, 2017
Loved our stay. Room was gorgeous. Ameneties generous. Great location. Stafff were very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

The stay was great and comfortable!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing. They were very helpful if you got lost in the large resort. The food was good. The valet was wonderful. Etc.
Location: The location was very convenient to go to Lahaina and Front Street.
The hotel had everything. It was close to the beach, close to shopping. The places that we wanted to go were no more than 10 miles away. We really enjoyed our time in Paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere and cleanliness.
Cons: Check- In clerk and check-out clerk could use more training in respect rather than rudeness.
Location: Centralized location Plenty to do.
Check-In Clerk could use more training in listening skills, and in keeping information on the computer confidential rather than reading notes aloud. Felt she had rude manners, and little patience. Very upsetting during check-in. Housekeeping definitely know there jobs well. High five to them! Groundskeepers do a great job! Property looks good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Room Misrepresentation and Timeshare Pitches

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: We also received a complimentary gift basket from the staff while we celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary, which was unexpected and appreciated!
Cons: Improve training for check-in staff, lay off the timeshare pitches, and be more honest about the true condition of the property for prospective guests
We would have greatly appreciated being placed in the room class we originally reserved and paid to receive at check-in. The check-in agent smiled while she assured us that we were being placed in the correct room class at check-in, but misrepresented our room as something it was not. This was not resolved until speaking with a resort manager the next day. After speaking to a manager, we were immediately moved into the correct room class, received a 2 day resort fee credit to cover the difference in room rate. The timeshare pitches were relentless (2-3 attempts per day) and not appreciated during our vacation. We will likely not return as a result. WiFi service was horribly slow (typical and expected for hotels). Although we were aware of ongoing construction at the property, we would have appreciated knowing that there was zero beach access available at the property (due to shoreline erosion) before our arrival.