Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Although the views are amazing, that's about the only positive to this very outdated hotel. Rooms have a musty smell and still have popcorn ceilings. The doors to the hall are not insulated and you can hear every person walking by with their roller bags on the tile floors. We had a room above the courtyard/restaurant area and heard breakfast setup between 4:30 and 5 am every morning (carts rolling, dishes banging, etc.) This did not provide for a restful sleep. Another downfall is that housekeeping service is only 1x in a 7 day stay. This poses an inconvenience with trash and towel needs, especially when traveling with children. The impression we received was that they don't want just normal hotel guests. This is a vacation rental resort (timeshare) and they will do anything they can to get you to attend one of their sales presentations. We received calls 2x a day saying they missed us at check-in and that there's a gift waiting for us at the concierge although we HAD already been to concierge. Don't let them fool you. They'll offer you all sorts of discounts on activities to get you attend one of their presentations. If this is your sort of thing, then go for it, but every other phrase out of the concierge representative was "this is not a high pressure sales pitch". Very much a turnoff for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Spacious hotel room right near the ocean

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We got an ocean view room, and had a beautiful view of the ocean and pool. If you want a room literally facing only the ocean, you gotta get an oceanfront room. The room was super roomy, and had a great bathroom. I cleaned out the bathtub before using it since it was a little dirty, but that's a given anyway. You should always clean the tubs in hotels. The food and drinks in the hotel restaurant were actually really good! And the lounge chairs right by the ocean were perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Julie o , Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to review the propert. We appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
All staff was cordial and willing to assist. Grounds were very clean and room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel, closed to the beach the Services is very nice and the food I the hotel restaurant is very good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, easy beach access.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
A pleasant stay, we enjoyed the food and pina-coladas by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale

Great place to spend a vacation in Maui

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: We had Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View, in 11th floor. We enjoyed the view. Room was clean We just were not happy with shower head.
Cons: more variety for food.
Location: close to supermarket and stores.
Beautiful view, Beautiful beach and very close to the hotel, big pool and waterfall features around the pool. Beach chair and umbrella were available for free. Hot tubs were warm. After swimming in the beach or in the pool you can have pizza, smoothie, ice shave, hamburger, ... with a good quality and reasonable price. Activity center provides mini-golf, ping pong and more and we loved it. Staff were so polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but not enough food places

Posted Jul 1, 2017
They need more food places to choose from in the hotel and in the area. Very limited selection of restaurants nearby. Expensive to eat at hotel everyday besides Maui Pizza. Furnishings in lobby are dated and they need more washing machines per floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no beach

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Rate is good, location is good. Housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Steps or ramp to beach.
Location: Lahaina is good centre.
All round good location, lots to do on site and close by. We asked not be bothered by time share, and that was respected. Concierge desk was not helpful if we did not want to purchase packages. we just didn't bother with them. Beach is washed away, nothing in place to give emasy access to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice value staying at Maui.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs. Pool. Spacious room.
Cons: Not pink paint on the wall, please.
The location is good at the popular Kaanapali Beach. The resort and facilities are dated, but clean. The hotel has the pink appearance which I am not a big friend of it. Staffs are very friendly. Overall, we had a great time enjoy their pool and mini golf. If you return late to the hotel, it might be hard to find a self-parking spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Just avoid the free gifts that lead to the vacation all rental sales staff!