Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The restaurant/bar overlooking the pool had great food and we plan to come back to eat there again even when we are not staying in the hotel.
Ours was a staycation due to tenting of our condo. We wish we had stayed longer. We loved having a lot of TV channels instead of the the usual 7 that no one wants. All of the hotel employees were very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic, Australia

Great hotel close to beach and great food

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Beach handy, great food and service
Cons: Nothing, but perhaps more efficient check in and check out
Location: Beach activities
Had a very pleasant upgrade to a garden cottage, with view of golf course
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The rooms were dirty as hell and the hotel did nothing to make us happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east bayarea ca

Motel 6???

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: walk to the other hotels for food
Cons: everything
The walls were warped with water damage , the air conditioner was on high but didn't pump out cold air, the pressure in the shower was like a fire hose, so needed updating, bed was ok. Glad we only stayed 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Perks of a resort...but...

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
We had a pretty nice stay here. Its a few hundred feet to the beach and you get access to all the amenities of the resort. That said, the building is a bit old and we did have to squish about 20 cockroaches over the course of 3 days. Its not something we particularly cared about as we had just finished a week of camping and backpacking. But I can see how it would be irritating. There's also not many foods options nearby unless you want to spend $50 per person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roscoe, IL

Nice view but...

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Unclear where to check-in, A/C barely worked, smell in the room was not good. The view was great though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Tired furnishings. Old bed.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nothing remarkable to highlight. Old 70's buildings. Better choices available nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very pleasant

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very pleasant. Facilities and beach easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, OR

It was was expected for the money

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The room had ocean view, nice grounds, ocean east access and all we needed.
Cons: building needs work on floor/wall boads, cauking here and there, deck railings, etc.
Location: The location is great--beach, grounds, restaurant, trolley at the door.
It served us well and was close to a good restaurant; a good 2 night before heading home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017
A little tricky to find, but great hotel overall. I would absolutely stay here again!