Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice condo Great view of the water

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The sea views
Cons: Transportation from the airport
Location: Lots of beaches
Had an enjoyable time great time on our whale watching cruise, enjoyed tour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, quiet and peaceful

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Close to ocean and beach.
Cons: We like it the way it is. Thanks.
Location: Close to grocery, beach and water.
We checked in on time, security was great, our condo was very nice, clean and comfortable. We loved it there and hope to return next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish there was snorkeling and surfing in front.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Wish there were more dishes in the condo. There were a few bugs in the kitchen area. There wasn't a washer, dryer in the condo. Location is great except would like to have good snorkeling and surfing in front of the condo. Overall not a bad place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

Comfortable condo

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
The view is excellent from either condo. I had the opportunity to go inside another condo and it was beautiful. I would highly suggest redecorating unit 102. The furniture and decor needs more colors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

not so breath taking

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Literally beach view and entrance.
Cons: Away from the tourist.
Location: Snorkling,tanning, brewing companny walking distance.
The property is listerally on the beach.You dont have to go to far for the brewing company. Walking distance to food spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dream vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The view was amazing Amenities and outside wonderful
Cons: The appartement was a little frugal but great
Wonderful time in a great location we will definitely try to come back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Natural, convenient and clean

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
My dad & mom enjoyed to stay at Kahana Reef Condo wonderfully. They said this condo was the best ever, because it is so natural and fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

An Older Condo complex, but has a view

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: We enjoy the view, strait across from every lanai in the complex is the view of Molokai, it is breathtaking. This time there was a lot of clouds.
Cons: Maybe it was me, but had a problem with the WiFi and never got it to work. I have let the owners know to have checked.
Location: The Condos are located north of Lahaina, there are golf courses, places to snorkel or dive, maybe get a bus pass ($4 day pass) to sightseeing local.
We went to Maui to meet our newest grandchild. We have stayed at Kahana Reef, 3 previous times. Each has been in different rooms. This time we were on the 3rd floor and as this is a preference for us, we enjoy the view of Molokai. They are working on the outside of the buildings, to reinforce the walkways to the units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice condo units on the water.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The ocean front view in every unit is great. Location is in a quiet area away from the tourist crowd.
Cons: The internet in our unit did not work during our stay and there is no AC in the unit we were in. All in all no big deal.
Location: Location is close to Kapalua and Napili beaches. Close access to stores and resturants.
Vacation stay for a week. The condo we stayed in was dated but nice & clean. Beautiful ocean front view. Small pool area with grass areas by the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful condo. Great ocean view.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I love this this place. The best ocean view. I will stay there again. I give Kahana reef a rating 10. Mary Mota loves this place.