Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV USA

Oceanfront

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront, the location & the sun sets between Molokai & Lanai.
Location: Close to several golf courses, the snorkeling & beach are steps away from the condo.
Perfect place to see the sea turtles & for whale watching. The grounds are kept up & clean, nice oceanfront pool & bar~b~que at every building, the condo, #314 is updated & clean & had a full kitchen stocked with everything you needed except the food, beach towels, ice chest, binoculars & all the comforts of a home. The laundry facility is on property, next to the managers office on the first floor. Plenty of parking spaces, and elevators at every building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Our dreams came true in Maui

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Beautiful condo and grounds and clean. On ocean with whale views and beach for swimming, grill for cooking, free parking
Cons: Perfect as is.
Location: In mature and "has everything" area of Maui
One bedroom with sleeper couch in living room is about 200 feet from shore that overlooks waters where many whales swim! Bring your binoculars and you can sit on porch and watch them with your morning coffee. There is a nice swimming beach next door. Free parking, fully equipped kitchen, everything in the condo was newly remodeled and clean and tastefully chosen. End unit with extra windows on 4 the floor with elevator. 1 block from Boss Frogs to rent snorkel equipment at fair price. This might be the nicest condo in the complex. We got so excited when we walked into it we just giggled with joy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice condo Great view of the water

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The sea views
Cons: Transportation from the airport
Location: Lots of beaches
Had an enjoyable time great time on our whale watching cruise, enjoyed tour
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It all depends on what unit you get

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed was a king ( advertised as a Queen ) and was very comfy. Grounds were nice. Quiet condo, great laundry facilities. Steps from the ocean
Cons: The unit needs serious TLC. It grew on me, but I was initially very disappointed. The slider felt like it was going to come off each time we opened it
Location: A handful of restaurants within a short walk. ( but be careful walking after dark- the visibiliy for cars is very bad) Never felt unsafe crime wise.
We rented thru Maui Condo and Home on Orbitz. Im sure my review would be different if I had rented thru VBRO and had an idea of what our unit would be like ahead of time. No matter what unit you get - the parking is TINY. Seriously, we rented a mid sized car, and I would get out of the car before my husband pulled in, or risk spending the night unable to get out of the car. It did not help that there was construction being done on our end of the building ( water drain issues ) and 6 spaces were blocked off daily for the equipment and workers vehicles. While I understand that could not be helped, they kept the spaces blocked off all weekend even when no work was being done. The grounds were nicely kept up, the guests quiet, the laundry was large with 6-8 machines so that was a plus. The pool was small but clean. IF you ( like us) come in after dark ( ie- after about 7pm) it is hard to find your room number. It is behind the screen door, up above the key hole. ( Thank heavens others residents were just getting back from dinner and were able to point out to us where the room numbers were! Our Unit ( 102 ) is very sadly in need of TLC. Lights did not work. THe garbage disposal leaked under the sink. The furniture was so shabby it was gray. The bath tub had many grungy stickers in the tub. The doors were missing from the cabinets in the bathroom. On the positive side, we did not have to worry that we would mess anything up or break anything. And the bed was a King! And comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, quiet and peaceful

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Close to ocean and beach.
Cons: We like it the way it is. Thanks.
Location: Close to grocery, beach and water.
We checked in on time, security was great, our condo was very nice, clean and comfortable. We loved it there and hope to return next year.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Clean, quiet and convenient

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The property is a bit dated. The condo was upgraded and beautiful. All the units have an ocean view. No beach ~ but on the water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish there was snorkeling and surfing in front.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Wish there were more dishes in the condo. There were a few bugs in the kitchen area. There wasn't a washer, dryer in the condo. Location is great except would like to have good snorkeling and surfing in front of the condo. Overall not a bad place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

Comfortable condo

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
The view is excellent from either condo. I had the opportunity to go inside another condo and it was beautiful. I would highly suggest redecorating unit 102. The furniture and decor needs more colors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

not so breath taking

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Literally beach view and entrance.
Cons: Away from the tourist.
Location: Snorkling,tanning, brewing companny walking distance.
The property is listerally on the beach.You dont have to go to far for the brewing company. Walking distance to food spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dream vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The view was amazing Amenities and outside wonderful
Cons: The appartement was a little frugal but great
Wonderful time in a great location we will definitely try to come back!!!