Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
the condo home are very nice, I love the kitchen, Palm tree outside, bird singing, garden, walk to the beach and the pool, hot tub and they have everything in the condos and we enjoy very much if I ever go back to Maui I will stay in the same place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Great deal

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cheaper than nearby hotels, close to beach and shops/restaurants, beautiful grounds. Use of laundry, kitchen, and beach gear. Netflix and DVD player included. Best of all, no clean-up at the end! Great deal overall and plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and and condo complex.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The condo complex has everything you need. Good location and a clean pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great condos near beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: There were no obvious recycling bins and the staff seemed confused about this. Eventually I found them but they should be made obvious.
Location: There are grocery stores nearby and the Paia Fish Market restaurant was excellent.
This place exceeded my expectations; the condo was comfortable and very clean and equiped as promised. The grounds were beautiful and the atmosphere was quiet. The beaches are right across the street and the shops/restaurants are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

Nice hotel but units aren't uniform

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Grounds are lovely and well-maintained. Nice location across from Kam III Beach. Most units have only a wall A/C unit in the living room. Southern exposure can make ground floor bedroom in 2bd/2 ba units very warm. Our unit, 10-405, sorely needed owner attention--or a different prop mgr. Dirty floor, torn bed skirt and quilt, not enough wash cloths and face towels, dirty A/C filter, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Traveling with family

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The apartment had lots of space and a lot more details (kitchen stuff, body boards, beach towels) than at the Aston we've stayed but it was older and you don't get the daily cleaning. They were somewhat strict with the playing in the pool (lots of rules) and I noticed a lot more older people than at a regular hotel, maybe they don't want to disturb the people without kids?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Kamaole Sands. Nice unit, beautiful grounds, nice pool, planning another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Perfect place to stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially its location.
Cons: Nothing to improve its perfect
Location: The beach and mcgillacutties bar and restaurant. I just wish I could find a decent coffee shop. I tried 5 different cafe in 6 days. No luck
The view from our balcony was amazing. We could see the pool and the beach. The kitchen was very well equiped and we didn't need to buy anything. Our parking spot couldn't have been closer to the lifts. I wouldn't change a thing..
4 out of 5
by JIWON

Not very clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was for my parents and their friends couple. When they first checked in, there was a wet old towel on the couch and the place didn't seem to have been cleaned properly. Otherwise, they were pretty satisfied with the facilities and location and stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ladysmith bc canada

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants . Beach and park right across the street.
Best holiday ever! The grounds are beautiful ! And very very well kept . Ausume pool area! BB Q area as well. Our view from our deck was spectacular !