Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf villa is nice, but no maid staff

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Nice views.
Cons: Make cleaning part of the price.
The golf villa was nice, but I did not know maid staff was not included with price. Plus, we had to pay a required cleaning fee even though it was never "cleaned" for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean View Condo

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The ocean view.
Cons: Regular maintenance of all appliances, adjustments of sliding door screens, cleaning sliding door tracks, etc.
Location: Located near the ocean.
This condominium was rated as a "four star rental" per the Expedia website. The overall lack of maintenance - e.g. leaky ac unit with a bird's nest on top of the outer compressor casing. When we checked in, a large puddle on the front balcony from the ac leak. A clothes dryer that apparently needed to be cleaned because it took a long long time to dry clothes, over oven vent filters that were dirty and several other maintenance issues led us to believe that this rental was not a "four star" rental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Amazing condominium

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean grounds, clean villas, clean pool and beach access. Shuttle service that takes you to various locations on the property.
Location: 3 different public beach accesses, parking lots for beach, shuttle service provided to various points on property. Lahaina is 20 mins away.
We had previously stayed at the Kapalua villas and enjoyed our stay and decided to come back. Friendly staff. Clean condominiums. Kitchen with kitchenware, pots and pans. Clean grounds and shuttle service. We were able to check in early, due to our room being ready at 1 pm, which was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condition of the Villas

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Ocean View.
Cons: Routine checks of the condition of the Villas, to include the operability of the air conditioning units and all the appliances.
Disappointing! The air conditioning was not functioning in the first villa that we were assigned. We were then moved to another unit in which the dishwasher, washer and dryer were not functioning. Maintenance replaced the dishwasher but were unable to get the washer and dryer working. The staff agreed to pickup, wash and dry, and deliver our clothes for the 14 days of our stay. The staff did what they could to alleviate the inconvenience caused by the inoperable appliances. What was to be a wonderful vacation was turned into an anxiety filled first 3 or 4 days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Luxury accommodations

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Patio, pool, and accessibility to golf courses.
Cons: Updated furnishings.
Location: Great view of the ocean. Golf, restaurants, and easy to get to nearby towns.
The villas were spacious. We had four adults and three bathrooms. One needed to be handicap accessible and it worked perfectly. The pool was nice but beach access was difficult. This works well for golfers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hawaii Island

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: The kitchen was outdated with mismatched appliances. One of the bathroom had a leaky toilet flap that caused the water tank to keep recycling.
Location: Plenty of golf, zip lining and beaches very close.
The Kapalua Bay Villas are top notch. They are clean, have easy parking and access. Our unit had a three zone air condition system with three thermostats. Our unit was a two bedroom, three bath villa overlooking the ocean within walking distance to a beautiful white sand beach via a walking trail and boardwalk. Can't say enough about the value. I was able to play golf at the Plantation course for a very reduced rate as I am a Hawaii resident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beach resort

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Excellent condo! Beautiful inside and out. My wife and I had a wonderful time. We had a full ocean view and our place looked amazing. We were right of the beach! Defentiely will be back again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful views!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great views, comfortable and close to things we wanted to see and do.
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: Kapalua Bay is great for snorkeling. We were able to see quite a few turtles and a large variety of fish. Tried Mama's for their rotisserie chicken
Had a great time!! This is our second stay here and we really enjoyed it again. Resort and cleaning fees are a little high, but otherwise, everything was wonderful. Enjoyed the 18 hole putting course(not easy).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
such a serene place. and the people are really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: They have their own coastal trails, private location and beautiful golf course.
Cons: Bathrooms, kitchen cabinetry.
Location: This is 20 minutes away from Lahaina. It is near Kaanapali and other beaches and it's near Nakalele Blowhole and Olivine Pools
We really liked the beautiful location, the coastal trails and the beach. Our villa was beautiful but it needed quite a few upgrading. The bathrooms, the kitchen cabinets needs renovation. The bed was nice and comfortable and the views were lovely.