Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Luxury accommodations

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Patio, pool, and accessibility to golf courses.
Cons: Updated furnishings.
Location: Great view of the ocean. Golf, restaurants, and easy to get to nearby towns.
The villas were spacious. We had four adults and three bathrooms. One needed to be handicap accessible and it worked perfectly. The pool was nice but beach access was difficult. This works well for golfers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hawaii Island

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: The kitchen was outdated with mismatched appliances. One of the bathroom had a leaky toilet flap that caused the water tank to keep recycling.
Location: Plenty of golf, zip lining and beaches very close.
The Kapalua Bay Villas are top notch. They are clean, have easy parking and access. Our unit had a three zone air condition system with three thermostats. Our unit was a two bedroom, three bath villa overlooking the ocean within walking distance to a beautiful white sand beach via a walking trail and boardwalk. Can't say enough about the value. I was able to play golf at the Plantation course for a very reduced rate as I am a Hawaii resident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beach resort

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Excellent condo! Beautiful inside and out. My wife and I had a wonderful time. We had a full ocean view and our place looked amazing. We were right of the beach! Defentiely will be back again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful views!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great views, comfortable and close to things we wanted to see and do.
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: Kapalua Bay is great for snorkeling. We were able to see quite a few turtles and a large variety of fish. Tried Mama's for their rotisserie chicken
Had a great time!! This is our second stay here and we really enjoyed it again. Resort and cleaning fees are a little high, but otherwise, everything was wonderful. Enjoyed the 18 hole putting course(not easy).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: They have their own coastal trails, private location and beautiful golf course.
Cons: Bathrooms, kitchen cabinetry.
Location: This is 20 minutes away from Lahaina. It is near Kaanapali and other beaches and it's near Nakalele Blowhole and Olivine Pools
We really liked the beautiful location, the coastal trails and the beach. Our villa was beautiful but it needed quite a few upgrading. The bathrooms, the kitchen cabinets needs renovation. The bed was nice and comfortable and the views were lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice property , good view ,

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The location is great. It is very clean and taken great care of. Gardening is spotless. View is great.
Cons: key pad locks , new cods, failing system Once the whole system failed and they needed to put in a service call Pool area more shade
Location: Interesting area. Trips to the north on the island, Hiking, swimming (good beaches Napili, Kapalua) all walking distance. Great Restaurants , Ritz
Overall we had a pleasant experience. However there is room for improvement. The unit we stayed had paper like window covers with made a lot of noise if you wanted to sleep with an open door. The windows are poor quality, This is a windy location and experiencing several storms while we stay there its hard to sleep. The problems with the key pad (entering the unit) where plenty. Either the code didn't work or it had been changed. Once we cam from a day hiking from the vulcano did our shopping and came tired and with plenty of groceries back only to find out that we were locked out of our unit. Calling the front desk we were asked to get in tough with our booking agent !!! After I ASAP drove to the front desk , demanding to talk to the manager, things were taken car at once. Otherwise the service is great. After a storm , city windows, no problem. they will be cleaned the same day. Call for supplies and they will be there in the hour at your door. Very disappointing was that when we booked through expedia we were told we could use the SPA at the Montage. After requesting this service, we were told it was taken away. So overtime you use the SPA its 55 $ US ALOHA Als was taken away the shuttle to the Aboretum. We are hikers and were locking forward to do the hike up there. NOP, we don't do this anymore (but it is still advertised in there services !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful and quiet location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Lots of space for 4. Very quiet area and <10 min walk to the ocean. The roads are a bit tricky the first time at night in the rain. Unit numbering a bit tricky too, so ask for an explanation. Only down side: small stock of coffee provided so you'll have to shop for the specific filters to make your own.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Poorly kept unit.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The patio was nice and large. Good views. But the room was run down. Carpet buckling. Bedding did not fit bed and mattress older and uncomfortable. We were downstairs and could hear the people staying upstairs. Woken up at 6:00am every morning by them walking around up above. Not well kept unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great experience. Hotel staff were friendly to let us check in first although the hotel never received our reservation due to a miscommunication between Expedia and the hotel. The view was awesome, rooms were spacious and nicely furnished. Also thanks to the nice Honolua store on the property, we were able to pick up lots of necessities.
4 out of 5
by Wallace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels