Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stoughton, WI.

Nice Hotel & Beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Liked it just the way it is.
Location: Close to EVERYTHING. Short walk or drive to whatever you wanted.
Other then the fact that it wasn't long enough stay, would have liked to stay even longer then the week that we were there, alas the real world of work and family calls. Staff was Fab. as well as the room. Will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice facility. Good breakfast. Good beach right across a 2-lane street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, alberta

Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Toilet water flow not great
Hotel is on a busy road so a bit noisy when outside. Staff are excellent very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington,WAis

Friendly and Helpful

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Checking in was a breeze and the little things like chairs, boards, and float tubes were available. But the real chuckle is they put out left over suntan lotion for immediate usage. The morning breakfast and coffee was just enough after our walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia WA

Kohea Kai - a great place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The genuine interest by the staff on making their guests feel welcome.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Kihei does not offer a lot more than beach and sun, but we appreciated the peace and quiet.
The hotel was right across the road from the beach. The staff, especially Ke'oni at the front desk, were super friendly and extremely helpful. Everything we needed, from a great breakfast to suntan lotion (and Aloe lotion if you did too much sunbathing) was provided. The room included a small kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and toaster oven along with dishes and cutlery for use when eating out by the small pool. The grounds were very well kept. My wife and I would not hesitate to return here if we go back to Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Wonderful resort definitely recommend!! Great atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great stay in Maui

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff.
Location: Convenient to both Lahaina and the west beaches, and the great south beaches. Easy drive to get to the Hana Hwy. Plenty of snorkeling beaches,
Small, uncrowded facility less than 20 yards to a beautiful, secluded beach. Staff is very pleasant and always willing to help. They have everything you need for a great beach experience including free sun block. Nice breakfast, central Kihei location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful Hotel and staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything - see above
Cons: We had an older room without a balcony but this suited us and for the price we paid we were very happy. Others may like to request a balcony.
Location: Great, across the road from a beach convenient to South and Central Maui and the airport. Good road links to everywhere on the island.
Great hotel with very helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to help to ensure that every aspect of our holiday was brilliant. Warm welcome from the minute we arrived until we left. Lots of home comforts including a great buffet breakfast with hot and cold dishes, fruit and local produce. The staff were happy to provide a tray so we could eat in the lovely gardens. Beach chairs, umbrellas, cool boxes, ice and even suncream were all available free of charge and made road trips for picnics easy to do. Snorkels and boards for those who want them too. This is the difference between the big impersonal hotels and staying in a place where you can feel it is your home away from home. Great facilities; spotless pool, hot tub, roof terrace although we did not use these they are a great bonus. The grounds are breathtaking and were quiet and calm. Full size fridge for cold drinks and snacks. Welcome basket of coffee, popcorn , cereal bars and local water were very welcome on arrival and we made use of the 24 hour snacks in reception. We even got Valentine cookies for breakfast and there was free tea/ coffee in the afternoons. We were invited to stay and use all the facilites after checkout which is good for late departures. We were pleased to stay in a Hotel which has a positive attitude to all people and provided us not just a convenient base from which to see Maui but made us feel part of Maui for one magical week. We hope that one day we can return with our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria NH

Good bang for the buck

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I was surprised it was a fully furnished kitchenette. The staff could not be more friendly nor helpful. Much better then expected breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom exhaust fan. Remove blue flashing smoke detector. Parking is tough
Location: One definitely needs a car. The beach, across the busy street is fine for walking but rather silty for swimming. Restaurants and shopping a mile or2
Spent eight nights on Maui. A different experience then Ohau. One definitely needs a car as Maui is much more spread out, esp restaurants. It is actually difficult to find moderately priced restaurants for a Hawaiian experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff was wonderful. They go out of there way to make your stay wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by michael@koheakai.com, Hotel Management
Mahalo for staying with us. Please come back again soon. Michael