Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful spacious Condos with breath taking views

Posted May 9, 2017
We recently spent a week at Lahaina Shores and could not have been more pleased with our Condo. We had looked at hotels in the Ka'anapali area but they seemed so crowded and ultra modern. Lahaina Shores is so peaceful and beautiful and really has an old plantation kind of feel.. The staff are top notch and made us feel very welcome. If you go, spend the extra for the ocean view! It is amazing to watch the cruise ships come in and out and snorkling the reef right at the hotel is awesome. We saw many different kinds of fish and loved the warm ocean. The pool and Jacuzzi were the popular spot at all times of the day but still didn't feel crowded. We highly recommend Lahaina Shores Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach away from busy beach

Posted May 7, 2017
Clean rooms, really nice updates with beautiful views. Had a mountain view but would recommend the the extra money for the ocean view. Really lose to restaurants, bars and shopping so less use of a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful condo on the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location in Lahaina on the beach, and near shopping.
Cons: Restaurant on site.
Very pleased with the condo. The grounds and pool were beautiful and my balcony had a view of the ocean. Loved the ability to have meals in as Maui is expensive. Would have liked to have had a restaurant available onsite, but there were options available within walking distance. Would definitely recommend to a fyriend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Seattle

Very nice and close to the beach I like it

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very close to the shopping area food and the restaurant walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach & main street Lahaina!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Had a very comfortable stay. Hotel was peaceful, with a room that had awesome ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very great staff and close to the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants we rented a car and didn't even need one.
Cons: More washers and dryers
Location: You can walk right to the fishing launches and whale watching. Also the shopping district and very nice restaurants are 5-10 minute walk away.
We can't say enough about our experience at Lahaina Shores they were very nice and made us feel comfortable. The beach being close and not in a busy area makes you feel like you are in a small town. The pool was awesome and the relaxing area by the pool was shaded if you wanted and liked walking the beach felt private which is what we wanted. Had as good of great service as you can ask for we are coming back to Lahaina Shores in a couple years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bend,Wa

Great vacation

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Convenience to town without being in the middle of. Priced good for us.
Cons: Maybe have a Happy Hour of beverages everyday for guests.
Location: Lahaina is just minutes walk away and food and beverages are just outside of side gate of complex. Betty's Cafe is a great place to eat just outside.
Friendly staff and beach right out front. Close walk to town and emenities. Enjoyed helicopter and whale watching set up by hotel for us. Would recommend this resort to anyone. Clean and modern rooms to come back to after day of being out or around the pool or beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa az

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We stayed 7 nights, beautiful room on the beach,just a few short walk from Lahaina. The staff was outstanding. This is our 3rd visit and will definitely be back for more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Location was great.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location.
Cons: Ban the luau.
Location: Centrally located in old town Lahaina. Close to shops and tours.
Nice location right on the beach. But the resort next door had a VERY noisy luau outside every night which ran until 9:15 PM. Our room was a studio and the furniture was not comfortable. The bed was also not up to the standard that we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple quality

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel is simply solid,good value,convenient. We had a renovated room on the mountain side and good not have asked for anything more.