Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A slightly older hotel but nice location

Posted May 23, 2017
I stayed here for one week while in Maui for a conference. It has direct access to the beach, which is very nice. And while the hotel is on the older side, the staff are nice and the bed and pillows are comfortable. Unfortunately because the windows are single pane it is quite loud despite staying on the 4th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beach is one of the best on Maui!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The beach.
Cons: The restaurant dinner menu was too limited and very pricey.
Location: Great snorkeling right there in front of the hotel. It is a short drive to Maalea Harbor for snorkeling and dinner cruises. Shopping very close.
The view from our lanai was fantastic. The beach is one of the best I've seen anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

So close to the water and large lanai

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and courtesy of the staff
Cons: A little updating of the "standard" rooms.
Location: Kihei is a wonderful town with many good restaurants. The Five Palms on site has a wonderful happy hour as do many other restaurants.
Sitting on the lanai every morning having coffee was wonderful. Hearing the water in our room was very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulls, New Zealand

Excellent hotel with beach access

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, great room, beach access
Cons: The wifi was not very good (very slow), although I believe they are in the process of upgrading that service.
Location: Great location, only about 2 minutes drive from the middle of Kihei.
We had a fantastic time at the Mana Kai Maui hotel. The hotel sits right on the beach and has amazing views enabling you to watch sunrise/sunset everyday! Our room was extremely comfortable with all the usual facilities available, including a huge TV. Good bar/restaurant downstairs
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by sales and marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As of 5/11/17, wifi modems have been installed in the hotel type room as well and new modems are in the condo side as well. DVR's and higher speeds are part of the cable company upgrades as well. You can experience this on your next trip here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was prime. Close to beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
A friend recommended the hotel. It was our first time to Hawaii a& it was a great experience. We plan to make it an annual trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice condo in Kihei

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This was our 5th time to stay at the Mana Kai condos. It is on a beautiful beach. We love watching the sunsets and swimming and snorkeling in front of the condos. I enjoyed the yoga studio and being able to rent chairs, paddle boards, and kayaks. We were also able to watch whales from our balcony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Mar 25, 2017
nice hotel, we missed the flight and couldnt go that day, they refunded the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort on the beach with amazing sunsets.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great staff!! Free parking, new gym, activity desk that is very helpful...(thank you Tracey). Convenient on site restaurant and convenient store! We loved our stay at Mana Kai Maui!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great stay! The resort was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Charming place right on the beach.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I loved the simple charm and warmth of the Mana Kai. The beach was awesome. The kids rode the waves and snorkels seeing turtles right on the beach. The market on the lobby floor was wonderfully convenient and well priced. Sunsets were spectacular every day. 5 Palms restaurant was excellent.