Ratings based on 3,979 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pohang, S. Korea

Great hotel, close to beach

Posted May 25, 2017
I enjoyed the continental breakfast, but only if you wanted to sit around for the orientation for activities in Maui. The hotel location was so great that literally you can walk across the street to the beach. I loved how it was conveniently close to enjoy restaurants, bars and water activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Perfect location. Quiet. By the beach.

Posted May 24, 2017
Awesome stay. Friendly staff. Free bicycle and towels daily. Walking distance to see the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Cozy comfortable stay in central Maui!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: It was comfy and super clean! We enjoyed coming back there to relax after long days outside. We loved how central it was for island activities
Cons: Nothing really comes to mind
Location: Great beach in walking distance! Also plenty of nearby food ranging from quick bites to dives to fancy eats.
Awesome stay at Maui Coast Hotel! Staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Whether it was quick access to room service, business center help, or just info about the area, they were always willing to help! We stayed in a deluxe king that was quite roomy, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was on the smaller side, but they made up for it by giving plenty of counter and shelving space. It was also walking distance to a lovely beach, and several restaurants. Lastly, it was great that it was in central Maui! This gave us great logistical access to the rest of the island! We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice in Kihei

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean and comfortable hotel in Kihei. Great mattress & pillows. Stuff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was the perfect choice!

Posted May 19, 2017
I was arriving on Maui a few days before my wife and was looking for a nice hotel where I could walk to the beach and lounge by the pool with a tropical drink. This hotel was absolutely perfect, quiet and clean, very friendly helpful staff and right across the street from a perfect incredible beach. They have a great poolside cafe and are super close to all the great Keihi spots. I do wish that the pool was open later (they close at 10) just because it's so warm and wonderful at night and due to the time change I was up late every night! But all in all, this place was everything I wanted and I would 1000% stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Very nice hotel and close to a great beach.

Posted May 15, 2017
My only complaint was that I would have liked a room closer to the front of the building instead of way in the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect for a 1-2 night stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The nice private deck, nice pool area, comfortable bed and room!! Conservation approach to toiletries.
We arrived a day before we were able to get into our time share resort and needed a nice place to stay for the night. This hotel was perfect for us, a relaxing introduction to the islands. We enjoyed the pool bar and the near by restaurant for breakfast. The cookies were a nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST. Croix

Great location, easy access, nice property

Posted May 14, 2017
Excellent property, pleasant staff and understanding rules. Enjoyed this stay as well as others, like the location and walking proximity to beach, shops restaurant's. Enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: location, convenience, size, parking
Cons: Coffee at the front desk / lobby area
Location: close to beaches, restaurants and shops
convenient on-site parking, spacious suites, close to beaches, restaurants and shops. free bikes for use, laundry facilities on site, towels for the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 11, 2017
All good,except bathroom was too small. Not much room.