Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Clean and spacious

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The room and the location. Both were fantastic
Cons: The staff could have given us a bit more information on the area and the best way to get to things.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The beach is about a 5 min walk. If you want to see the rest of the island you will need a car.
The condo was very big and spacious and very clean. I was delighted with this accommodation and would definitely stay again. The staff were OK. We didn't really see them or have much to do with them. There is no daily clean like in a hotel but the condo has a washing machine and dryer so it was not a big deal to dry the towels for reuse. The Condo is a 5 min walk to the beach through the golf course. They have a great cabana on the beach which we used a couple of times. The main pool which has been closed opened up for use while we were there. They have done a very nice job on this area. We were very happy with the location and the condo itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great stay in Maui

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We had a very nice condo just a short walk to the beach. The beach was perfect. Great sand and a beautiful private cabana. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Can't wait to return next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service, far from beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Employees are very friendly.
Cons: Although employees are friendly, they will NOT bring anything to your room; you must go to the office for additional coffee or anything else you need.
Location: CJ's Deli in the Fairway Shoppes is the best thing nearby.
Rooms at Maui Eldorado are OK. I f you book this hotel, be aware that it has no maid service to clean the room; you are on your own! Also, the resort is a good 20-minute walk from the beach; only minimal beach facilities are available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, not a good Choice!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very dirty and dated condos at this location. Carpets are old and dirty. Mattress and pillows are horrible. Kitchen appliances are old and damaged. Towels are old. I would not recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Huge 2 bedroom condos

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This location was clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The view from our balcony was absolutely beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winterpeg

allergies

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: hotel location and beach
Cons: -updates in the room, i.e., newer stove(some of the elements were not working) -less construction(noisy at times)
Location: -good location close to Lahaina and Whaler's village area(it's about 5-10 min walk) -distance of the hotel from the beach
it's possible that the room may have been in contact with some type of pet or someone had smoked in the room. My wife had an allergic reaction during our stay and could not sleep in the bed during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Great location and staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and quiet location.
Cons: Hallways are rundown and ceilings leak in the rain.
Location: right by Kaanapali beach and close to the Whalers Village shopping and other dining options.
The room was nice and very spacious, the building is older and the hallways and hallway ceilings between rooms need work (ceiling in hotel halls leak). Very convenient to the beach and great cabana at the beach to use. All hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach, but resort fee

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach/ocean Distance to Lahaina
Cons: Hot tub Workout facility Get rid of resort fee
Location: Lahaina-amazing town worth checking out!! Whaler's Village-outdoor shopping and lovely restaurants
We enjoyed out stay at the Maui Eldorado. Unfortunately the main pool was under renovation during our 13 night stay so that was a major letdown. The other two pools were okay, but a decent walk from our room. We also wished their was a hot tub for a nice evening dip, but it did not appear that there would be a hot tub even after renos. The condos were close to the ocean which was really nice. Lots of paths around the facilities for walks or runs which was great. However, there was no gym/workout facility and they offered a discount at a nearby gym that was not very good. ($5 off a $20 per day charge...) One of my biggest frustrations with the Maui Eldorado was the fact that they charged a $15 per day resort fee and I did not feel this was right. And through talking with other people staying numerous places on the island, this was not the norm, so likely for that reason, I would consider not staying at this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good stay in Maui Eldorado Kaanapali

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Good location, spacious room, beach and friendly staff
The hotel is well located, we often drove to Front Street (which is only 10 minutes away) for dinners, shows and shopping at Maui Outlet Malls. The room is clean and spacious. With full set kitchen we could cook meals some time. The beach is fabulous, the cabana is a plus. Swimming pool is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent pool cabana and beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location close to shops restaurants and beach