Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condo or hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: All of the above! Big plus was the assigned parking.
Cons: TV in the bedroom.
Location: Within walking distance was the beach, a beach park, multiple shopping and eating areas. Driving distance but very close was just about everything.
When we checked in, the man at the desk was polite and helpful. Gave us the needed paperwork and directed us to our room. The condo was like a hotel (clean, stocked) but homier (kitchen, washer/dryer and various amenities). The view from the lanai was clean, well-groomed grass and other greenery with the beautiful ocean just beyond that. It was quiet with assigned parking. The only minor minuses - the dryer vent was not connected (looks like it just came loose and no one noticed in the closet ceiling) & there was no TV in the bedroom. We would be happy to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The size of the condo C106 was very nice and bright. No view but lovely garden area. Heard birds and saw many varieties
Cons: Better frying pans and needs trays. Beach chairs and cooler bags in condo were not usable. Had to rent from snorkle bobs
Location: See above Five Palms has awesome happy hour. Little pricey but food five star!!
We loved our condo. Spacious and had most everything we needed. Could have had better frying pans and some trays to take food to bbq. Bbqs were always clean. Condo complex across road from boat launch that had lots of turtles over in the rocks. We would have preferred to be closer to beaches and the to little hub of south Kihei. Had to drive to get anywhere and to good swimming beaches. Overall was a pleasant place to stay and if you like quiet then this is the places for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy good location and reasonable price

Posted Apr 8, 2017
close to beaches and boat ramp. wailea / Makena area is quick drive away. also south kihei location has less rain that west maui so more sunny days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Close to beach. Immaculate grounds

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Make sure you know which unit you are getting beforehand. Some units are very outdated.
Location: Lovely beaches, great snorkeling
Great location, immaculate grounds but some units need upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Huge 1 bedroom condo close to the beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Very large one bedroom condo well stocked with everything you need and a lot of extras like beach towels and beach chairs, beach umbrellas, boogie board etc. Barbecue was right outside the front door and the pool was just across the parking lot. A tap to wash your feet after a return trip from the beach meant you didn't get sand everywhere in the condo. Would definitely consider it for again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Marvelous condo

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We had a very nice stay in south kihei. Walking distance to a good beach, nice, clean rooms and great amenities. Very nice staff on hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Nice condo, close to beach

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Although there were many other condos around, this unit had a very secluded feel. We liked the spacious deck with the ocean view.
Cons: Get rid of the little cockroaches in the kitchen area.
Location: A beautiful public park was right across the street with a sand beach and good snorkeling. There were several good stores and restaurants nearby.
We thoroughly enjoyed this nicely furnished two bedroom, two bath condo. It had a full kitchen with all the utensils and appliances needed for our stay. It had a partial ocean view framed by palms with an island in the distance. Pool was nice and spa was hot. The Kihei area is less crowded than Lahaina/Kaanapali which more than suited our family. Don't expect much nightlife as this area is heavily populated with seniors. There is ready access to all sorts of tour operators for whale watching, snorkeling, scuba, biking, zip-lining, helicopters and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great beach location.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It had a fantastic size for a family and several amenities like beach supplies like boogie boards, towels and umbrellas.
Cons: Carpet could use a good cleaning.
Location: Everything is walking distance from this location.....shopping, dining, beach, snorkeling, whale watching and great sunset viewing
Everything is walking distance from this location.....shopping, dining, beach, snorkeling, whale watching and great sunset viewing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to beach and other restaurants beautiful

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Beautiful grounds , close to downtown and beach . Staff are friendly. Condo clean
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed facility very much but advertised as beach being across the street, however, that was only a boat launch and no swimming allowed. You had to drive to get to beach.