Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice condo by the beach.

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice location, nice beaches close by. Great dining all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Spacious condo close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Management and the cleaning staff really stepped up after we arrived to make sure the unit was properly cleaned and re-stocked. This is an older building but it was functional and comfortable with a nice pool. No AC but their was adequate ventilation with ceiling fans and window screens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved how close it was to a great beach that the kids could play in the water safely with not to many waves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I asked for room with ocean view - which I did get; however, I was on the 1st level so my view was technically the parking lot. Overall, it wasn't a bad experience. If you want to explore Maui and don't intend on staying in your room the whole day then this is for you. We just needed a place to sleep and we were not looking for a place that required room service, dining facility, or even a pool. By the way, there's a pool which we never saw because why go to the pool when you are on an island with beautiful beaches. Just a tip, wash the bed sheets, pillow cases, and towels you plan to use once you arrive. I found hairs on my bed sheet so I'm not sure if management washes the sheets and towels after each guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

The location was great

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: As already stated
Cons: The guest should be given a discount if they know that your stay will be noisy due to building repairs .
Location: As explained
Overall we enjoyed our stay .The bbq facilities were well organized and clean ,also the pool was clean .The only disappointment were the beds which we all found to be very uncomfortable ( one of our party slept on the floor in his bedroom ).The balcony and dining table were both great with lots of space .But i would not book another apt like this again unless i knew for sure that the beds would be ok ( we camp a lot and our $100 air mattress was way better than those beds ) ,There was a lot of construction for 3 days just below us which started at 8am ( they were re pointing the concrete wall just below us ) and this was a bit noisy through out the day ,but otherwise we had a nice time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great location and nice condo set up

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Fantastic location is easy to get to all parts of island and friendly area. Jeff was awesome help with concerns. Very nice accommodations, only thing that didn't like is that for two couples 2nd bedroom not easily converted to queen size bed. Would stay here again! Also had beach chairs, towels and extra beach amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa

A very good value for a family

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Cons: For a first timer coming here, Expedia should inform the client that there is not a Staff here for check-in. Just a telephone number.
We have been coming to Maui Parkshore with our family for several years. Our kids have grown up having Thanksgiving here. As teens they have grown up with this experiences. And now our grand childred, also grown up, continue to spend time with with us when their busy schedule allows. What better experience or memories could one expect. And at Thanksgiving, it says it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were impressed with the cleanness

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Well stocked Kitchen, plenty of towels, nice decor.
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING
our only complaint would be no air conditioning. The fans were a big help, but we were hot. otherwise loved it. everything was always clean. The maintinance man was out at 6am everyday cleaning the pool and we would see him at different times all day busy working around the gardens or sweeping inside, good man you got. we loved being right across from the beach and close to stores. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheryl C.

Maui Parkshore condo

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Orbitz
We were very happy at the Maui Parkshore. It is right across the street from Kamaole III Beach Park. Many shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We had a two-bedroom unit with lots of space for our family of 5. The view from our 4th floor unit was amazing! We especially enjoyed the large deck. The only real negative was the street noise. Since there is no air conditioning in the unit, you cannot realistically shut the windows.