Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

The unit was very nice for our week-long stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, quiet, facilities.
Cons: The management takes a 1 hour break during mid-day when they are not available. This happened to be when we first arrived, so we could not check-in.
Location: It's Maui. What more needs to be said about the location?
We made good use of the kitchen facilities and visited the pool/spa several times. We always met nice, helpful people who were permanent residents there. They provided a lot of good local information. The beach was a good place to watch the sunset, but did not provide a good snorkeling, swimming or boarding location. You needed to go either north or south a few miles to find good play beaches. The facility was also very close (but not walking distance) to groceries, restaurants, Maui Brewery, etc. The room was quiet and we slept very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The front desk does take a 45 minute lunch break at noon, check in time is at 4pm. Normally it does not effect guest checking in. Hopefully it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Well maintained condo on the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean, there was a complete kitchen with pots, pans, and there is a lot of space.
Cons: The mattress needs to be upgraded.
Location: The area is nice, not too busy, but still close to grocery, restaurants, beaches, and shopping. It is also only a 15 min. drive to the airport.
Our condo was on the 5th floor and was a premium, partial ocean view. I highly recommend getting the ocean view, we were able to see the sunset every night while eating outside on the lanai. Also, the premium room was worth the extra money and has newer furniture and kitchen. Be aware that this is a condo, so you will need to bring your own shampoo and toothpaste. The beach is essentially on the property. Not really a swimming beach, but nice for walks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained property located on the beach

Posted May 29, 2017
Great location. Had a great view of the pool and the beach. I would definitely stay her again next time in Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Super accommodations. We will stay here again!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It was great having 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and laundry facilities. The extra hide-a-way bed was a nice surprise! The bbq's were a great added touch.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beaches, snorkeling tour with Red Line Rafting were all very close.
The hotel concierge were very helpful and informative. The pool was fabulous. The grounds were very nicely kept. The location was close to everything we needed and central to all of our excursions. The views were incredible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the beach. Convenient pool.

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
We have enjoyed the stay. Convenient location. 20 min to Whole Foods/Costco. Sandy beach is nearby, the ocean bottom could be less rocky, but still OK if you want to get in. My son had fun playing in the swimming pool. They have concierge which can help book discounted activities (zipline was cheaper here than direct purchase) and some free activities, can rent paddleboard. Like free parking and shopping mall nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo close to beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: They did offer beach towels, chairs and boogie boards which was great. The room was very comfortable. Washer and drier was a bonus too.
Cons: offer toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion), dish soap and put jet dry in the dish washer, offer washing machine detergent and fabric softene
Location: Close to beach, food and shopping, could walk but having a car is better!
Very nice condo, had almost everything you'd need but didn't offer toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion) which most others do so make sure you bring your own. No dish soap either, offers a dishwasher but no jet dry. Carpet on the lanai was wet all the time. They did offer beach towels, chairs and boogie boards which was great. The room was very comfortable. There's a washer and drier in the room. The drier came in handy for wet beach wear!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, quiet, great location!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great location I took my parents here and it was exactly what they needed. It looked exactly as the pictures had illustrated. I took a look around at other resorts in this area and was so glad I chose this one. I would go back again to this resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right by the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was fine. Love the beach, location, near shopping and restaurants. Quiet area. Kitchen needed upgrading and air conditioning was very noisy. Also room temperature was never comfortable (too warm or too cold). Grounds were very nice and condo was right next to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central City, United States of America

Our room

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The facility itself is very nice and clean. The pool is very nice. Like that there is a quiet time.
Cons: Our room. This has already been reviewed above.
Location: It is close to the nice beaches and upcountry where there is plenty to do.
The resort itself is nice, we have stayed here many times. Our room that we stayed in needs help. When we arrived, it looked fine until we went into the kitchen where the doors were miss aligned and when the staff came to clean, said they reported it and that someone wold be there to fix it, they never showed up. At one point, I had to look under the bed for something and found garbage under the bed, just disgusting. All af the beds in the place were absolutely horrible, you could feel every spring in them and we had back aches everyday. Our daughter who has a back disability, had to sleep in a special vest just so she could move. All mattresses need to be replaced. If this would've been the first time we stayed there, we wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Third time staying at the Maui Sunset. Great location and nice clean space. I like that the kitchen is fully supplied with pots and pans and dishes, even a washer/dryer, and each place also has beach chairs and umbrellas. Can't wait to come back again.