Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Quiet and Beautiful Beach Resort

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It has a nice quiet location near a good snorkel beach. Loved the view every morning and evening from the room.
Cons: Free beach umbrellas for pale beach guests - really just everyone :)
Location: Quiet beach, great snorkeling, close grocery store, close to whaler's village and Lahaina.
We enjoyed our stay at Napili Kia. It has a close grocery store, great snorkel beach itself and an awesome one next door. I got to swim with the sea turtles, see many fish, a moray eel, and an octopus. It was really nice having the kitchen for a quick breakfast and for keeping drinks cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Perfect resort. Great beach on site. Loved it! As advertised. No problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Old Hawaii feel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel. The spa and gym are lacking. This is to be expected of an old school hotel. Love the dedication to educating and keeping the Hawaiian culture alive and passing it along.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Hole, WY

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We loved our hotel room. It was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed at with an unbeatable view. Although a great stay, we had trouble with parking and acquired a dent on our rental car overnight. The lot we were supposed to park in was always full. The kids were also disappointed that the pool and hottub closed at 5pm!! We had a nice walking trail down to the beach...when it was open. It seemed that getting down to the beach was challenging most of the time because of closed gates and trails. Everything else about our stay was absolutely amazing. We loved it and will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old times beach resort

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I loved the place.Beach is fantastic.Snorkeling is excellent.Although it is renovated still not what you get in brand new facilities.Price reflects that.Location and gardens are beautiful and peaceful.I loved the full kitchen and cooked half of the stay.Got groceries from Costco.small but nice workout facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto ca

Great location away from the crowds

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This hotel is on the edge of the resort area and it is great to get away from the crowds. You have one of the best beaches right at your doorstep. The room was large with a full kitchen which was great for our family. Saved a ton of money and time eating in the room. Had a full view of the beach and ocean at every meal too. The hotel room and grounds were very clean and the staff were very nice. We didn't want to leave and hope to stay again some day!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka

Beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel was lovely. Great area. The grounds are immaculate. The room was spacious, and we loved having a kitchen so we could make breakfasts to enjoy on our patio. The beach is incredible. I can't say enough good things about this place. Do not hesitate to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook, IL

Great Hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Wow, what a great experience my family and I had. From the hotel, the staff, the Sea house restaurant. We had an oceanfront room in a Puna 2 suite. We went snorkeling, whale watching, although we saw more whales right outside our room. Went to a luau, the aquarium, and did the Road to Hana!! All was recommended by Lorene, a staff member at the Napili Kai beach resort!!! Mahalo, for a wonderful experience!! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Everything you need or want is close by. Staff is wonderful. Loved the view from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mendocino, Ca

A bit of the real Hawaii with modern facilities.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location, impeccable grounds, cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Food of the restaurant.
Location: Most beautiful location; 10 minutes from Lahaina. Wonderful beach on the premises and 2 more in walking distance. Fabulous views of Lanai and Molokai.
We have stayed at this hotel for the last 25 years; would not stay anywhere else.It is pure paradise.