Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California central coast.

Nice resort close to beach.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Only 2 stories high, has 2 swimming pools and a hot tub, has a small coffee shop on site, In a quiet area away from the main highway, close to beach.
Cons: Although it's seldom needed, air conditioning would be great.
Location: Located in a residential area, along with a few other small hotels. A shopping center is nearby with a market, a couple of small eating places, etc.
These are condos with full kitchens including refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, etc. It's right on the ocean, but the useable sandy beach is a hundred yards or so, away (no big deal).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing views

Posted May 15, 2017
The view was amazing and the young man at the front desk was super friendly. The gazebo is a great place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great studio-style stay with gorgeous sunset view

Posted May 6, 2017
We ended up booking here last minute for just one night but couldn't be happier. We had an ocean view studio with kitchen that we put to great use. Kimmy at the front desk was extremely welcoming and helpful, going the extra mile to make sure we had a great time. Highlights of the facilities were a beautiful garden and two pools, one abutting the garden and one the ocean. Comfortable bed, low noise, spacious room. Crowd was largely older couples and younger families. Shopping centre just down the street if you like living off poke as much as I do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Our second time staying here, we will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good family holiday accommodation.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The beach was close, and the two pools were good. Grounds, pools and BBQ areas well maintained. Great sunsets.
Cons: Lack of restaurant (for evening meals). Need a small shop for milk, bread etc. The Gazebo opens for breakfast & lunch only - with long queues!!
Location: Located on the beach. Has two pools that are first class also.
Spent six nights here. It was a good holiday with family. Apartment spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The location is excellent. Napili Bay is excellent

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The location and ambience. Very family friendly.
Cons: The beds and pillows both gave us a rough night sleep. Hurt our necks and backs.
Location: Short hop to Kanapali and Kapalua. Sea House Restaurant is a must for sunset dining. Excellent food and great staff. Roys and Hula Grill are excellent
The walk to the bay is so easy and also to the bay next to that. Safe for swimming and excellent for snorkeling. The sunsets are outstanding and you have a great view of it from the two minute walk to Napili. The pool can be really loud, so if you are looking for quiet, you might ask for and pay for, a room farther away from the pool. The staff are ok, but the concierge, Eden, was outstanding. Everything she booked, we loved! Gazebo is great, but stay away from peak times. Not worth waiting two hours for. Getting food to go is smartest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice famiy place. Concierge Eden is fantastic!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Concierge is so great. Rooms by the pool are very LOUD. Beds and pillows are very uncomfortable. Walk to Napili bay is two minutes and great for swimming, snorkeling and sunsets. Gazebo is a bit overrated but still very yummy! Go to sea house restaurant for dinner!! Excellent sunset view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham WA

Feels like home.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This is our 9th trip to Napili Shores in 28 years. The grounds are spectacular. Beaches to boogie board or swim with turtles. Pools are awesome. Rooms are adequate. Always meet fun people here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Lovely location, great for families but lacks close by multiple eating venues but beautiful none the less...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous ocean view!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The ocean view from our lanai was fabulous! We loved hearing the waves!