Ratings based on 4,414 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel, great location, but...

Posted May 28, 2017
This was our second time staying at the Royal Lahaina. The last time we stayed at the hotel was right after the renovation in 2008. The hotel's great location is definitely its biggest asset. The room we stayed in (in the Lahaina Tower) was showing signs of aging. The ceiling in the bathroom had significant moisture damage and a loud fan. There was also some wall damage by the entry to the room. The water pressure in the sink faucet was low and the room was located right next to the elevator. The beds were very comforable and the partial ocean view from the balcony was breathtaking! It was nice for the room to be equipped with a fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ocean-view from the hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
They initially put us in a terrible room in the cottages, but after we complained, they upgraded us to a room with a king-sized bed on the tenth floor, with an ocean view. The view was gorgeous every single day. Most of the room cleaners did an excellent job, but a few days they certainly missed a few things. Some of their furniture and appliances were visibly damaged (like some of the light fixture enclosures were clearly broken but not replaced), and paint was peeling in a number of places. All of the stores that were immediately accessible from the hotel were fairly expensive for most items, but there was a store within a 10 minute walk which was much more reasonable. The food at the hotel was very expensive, and room service had an 18% surcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lahaina

Very nice food was good also

Posted May 27, 2017
It has some wonderful landscape the unit was fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Good location. Nice property. Good price. Rooms need updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great resort if you stay in the tower

Posted May 23, 2017
Great resort if you stay in the tower. At first we were placed in a cottage room and it was extremely dated, and dirty. Away from the beach. Then we upgraded to the hotel tower and all rooms are extremely nice. We were even put in a suite at the top which was incredible. It looks like some of the cottageswere better than the one we stayed in and had been renovated. Cottages would be good for vacations with children - just getnone closer to the beach as they looked nicer. Otherwise, staff pool and food was great! Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please don't go here so we can have it all.

Posted May 23, 2017
Great place but small pools and hot tub. Very nice staff. Be aware there's no resort fee but they charge $15 a day to park your car and parking sucks. Or pay $20 a day for valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome and so close to beach

Posted May 22, 2017
It was a great experience and would highly recommend the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

what a terrible experience

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Run down
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was the only good thing about this hotel in the bus transport
What a terrible experience hotel run down construction going on in bungalows we were not pre-warn termite infestation in the hotel flying all over food you ordered in the restaurant is not the same as on the menu had to call housekeeping to get room cleaned or they wouldn't come overall not happy with our experience would never consider returning to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great Location and beautiful beaches.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The service. I had some issues with my room and every time I called they were there within minutes. Maid service was great.
Cons: The room had peeling paint and bathroom never looked really clean. It needs some sprucing up.
Location: Located near Laihiana which has a lovely little village with great restaurants and shopping. I took a snorkeling trip which was awesome
I checked in past midnight and the staff was professional and friendly. My room was very nice though in need of a little paint and scrubbing in the bathroom. Loved having a balcony which was great for sitting out and reading. Would have liked a comfortable chair in the room for watching TV or just lounging. The grounds were beautiful and enjoyed breakfast overlooking the pool. The employees were outstanding. Everyone I dealt with went above and beyond, to a point that when my TV was not working properly, they brought me a new one! Enjoyed swimming in the pool and ocean and food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted May 15, 2017
Great location. Perfect beach. Great food. Hotel offers many things. Store, coffee shop and restaurant. We will be staying there again.