Ratings based on 3,241 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Maui Location

Posted May 27, 2017
We loved the atmosphere and the location. The Sheraton team was excellent. The only drawback was the room, which was well appointed, but was very small and no lanai. Also, I felt the a 20 dollar a day parking fee was a bit much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big resort close to the beach, dirty rooms

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Great pool, close to beach and restaurants
Cons: The cleanliness of the room, upgrade of old furniture
Location: The location is close to the beach which is very convenient
We were very surprised to find that the hotel room was old and not clean - the carpet and furniture were dusty, the area around the windows and curtains was full of small dead bugs, there were food scraps under the cabinets left over from the previous guests, and worse of all the toilet bowl was not cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
We had a stunning view and the beach was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Very pricey 3 night stay for us here, but to be expected in one of the most beautiful and stunning places on earth. We arrived in the evening around 10:30pm as this hotel is about a 1 HOUR DRIVE from the airport. We had Pre-booked and paid for everything through Expedia, A King Bed Resort View Room, but at check-in were told there were none available, so we got "upgraded" to an Ocean View Room but with 2 Queen Beds, which was a bit upsetting being our honeymoon. And then we were charged for resort fees, at check- in $26 USD PER NIGHT. We had our 2 year old son with us and they provided a sleeping crib - No Charge. The room was very dated and old but seemed clean enough. The A/C unit by the door must have had a leak because the carpet was always wet right by the door, and this caused my 2 yr old to slip over onto the tiles outside on the balcony. The pool is awsome and if you can nab a red float bag, you can drift around on a relaxing pathway. Hanks Haut Dogs are pretty average, and the Cliff Dive restaurant is very pricey, a quick stroll down the beach reveals a handy food court, a good espresso, souvenir shopping and a trusty ABC store. Recommend only a few nights stay, as this place is $$$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro TN

Great ocean view!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Great view of the bay waters. Room privacy and ease of parking at Moana.
Cons: More drawer space in the room.
Location: We loved the trip to Hana. Leave the hotel early and return early to beat the traffic. Be aware, the banana bread stands don't open early.
We just returned from our 2-year wedding anniversary trip to Maui/Sheraton Maui Resort and Spa. We stayed in the Moana building (SPG facility) at the Sheraton and our room was wonderful. Lots of closet space, roomy bathroom with a separate room for the toilet (always a nice hotel feature). We were there for 8 nights, so we could have used more drawer space but we were able to get by. The ocean view from our balcony (and we could also see the view from our bed to watch as the day would break over the water) was AMAZING! Sitting on the balcony for breakfast or morning coffee was wonderful. Nice and shaded and comfortable during the morning. We were always out and about during the afternoon but I can say the balcony would be hot during that part of the day. Watching the sunset from our balcony was unbelievable. Nice to have the privacy while enjoying the view. We did not have a view of the beach from our balcony. The Moana building sits 50 feet from the water and the bay waters come right up to the rock wall. The gym was close by (which we liked) but getting to the resort lobby, pool and restaurants took several minutes. This inconvenience was easily offset by the gated key card access self parking area right outside the Moana building. We would absolutely choose this room again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff and great snorkelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Excellent hotel location to spend a vacation.

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: Maybe a ten minute drive to downtown Lahaina. Always go to Cheeseburgers in Paradise and also Mic Fleetwood's place for dinner at sundown.
Hotel is well positioned for playing/snorkeling in the nearby ocean. Very adequate work out facility; enjoyed the restaurant, good food in a nice setting; hamburgers, calamari, and hot dogs near the pool, Nice grounds and great ocean views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location & clean.
Cons: Beds are a little too firm.
Location: Right on the Kaanapali walkway, excellent snorkeling, golf courses nearby.
Staff is very good. Upgraded our room at no extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, close to beach & shopping

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: close to beach & shopping.
Cons: a lot
Location: location was good for shopping & going to the beach
Stayed two nights at Westin Kanaapli Ocean Resort first, and that was really nice. And the next two night, we stayed at the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa...we were surprised how much of a downgrade it was. The room was really dark, and old looking. At night, the ants come marching in from the light sockets and gave me the willies. The staff was not as friendly as the Westin either. Parking is expensive...$30/day for valet and $20/day for self park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great hotel! Clean and beautiful! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!