Ratings based on 3,235 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Excellent hotel location to spend a vacation.

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: Maybe a ten minute drive to downtown Lahaina. Always go to Cheeseburgers in Paradise and also Mic Fleetwood's place for dinner at sundown.
Hotel is well positioned for playing/snorkeling in the nearby ocean. Very adequate work out facility; enjoyed the restaurant, good food in a nice setting; hamburgers, calamari, and hot dogs near the pool, Nice grounds and great ocean views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location & clean.
Cons: Beds are a little too firm.
Location: Right on the Kaanapali walkway, excellent snorkeling, golf courses nearby.
Staff is very good. Upgraded our room at no extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, close to beach & shopping

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: close to beach & shopping.
Cons: a lot
Location: location was good for shopping & going to the beach
Stayed two nights at Westin Kanaapli Ocean Resort first, and that was really nice. And the next two night, we stayed at the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa...we were surprised how much of a downgrade it was. The room was really dark, and old looking. At night, the ants come marching in from the light sockets and gave me the willies. The staff was not as friendly as the Westin either. Parking is expensive...$30/day for valet and $20/day for self park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great hotel! Clean and beautiful! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 9, 2017
35th wedding anniversary destroyed Wrong room type -2 double beds requested a king 4 months ago One day no hot water One day no maid service One day locked out of our room Carpet filthy Sheraton remains a tired and worn out brand. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location, beautiful grounds

Posted May 5, 2017
Loved our stay here! Would like better food at restaurants. For a high priced resort the food should be top notch. I found myself leaving the resort everytime I wanted a meal. That's ALOT of $$ they lost on account of poor chef and menu choices on their part. I would stay here again just not eat here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta.

Posted May 4, 2017
The Sheraton is a great hotel. Only negative feedback is that by the time we landed and got the rental car, we were starving and there wasn't anywhere to get food as room service was closed. It would be nice if some food facility stayed open a little later (didn't have to be fancy).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake of the Ozarks, MO

Just OK

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, grounds, location. Shuttle service to alternative dining and shopping very good.
Cons: New management with serious money to upgrade and update the resort.
Location: Excellent beach with lots to do along the beach boardwalk.
Staff and resort grounds were excellent. In general, facilities seemed tired. Room furniture very uncomfortable. Air conditioning was limited and would not cool during day. Balcony almost worthless. Front desk tried to put a very large $$$ lock on my credit card. Fixed after complaining, but should never have happened. Menu prices almost begged you not to eat there... very expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the overall experience

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Definitely the location to Kaanapali beach is the highest asset this hotel has.
Cons: All the areas mentioned above plus a big smile when receiving new guests.
There was a single person on the counter and waited several minutes to check in/out. We needed an extra bed and the person who bring it was kind of rude and didn't want or have desire to help on accommodating furniture at all. The pool was very poor maintained, and the jacuzzi was the worst, on our arrival there were non-guest visitors that let their dog in the pool and jacuzzi area but that was not the worst but discovering after days of use that the same dog smell on the jacuzzi and pool was still there. Looks like no one took care of using proper chemicals to treat the problem and the smell was terrible. after one week. We just take dinner one day because it was expensive compared with the quality of the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Absolutely fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful week+ stay with kids. Great food options. Great beach (little strong wave action for the littlest ones) with off beach snorkeling with plenty of turtles and fish not that much coral. Cool pool. Nice grounds and other amenities. Cant say enough good things!!!!!