Ratings based on 3,237 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro TN

Great ocean view!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Great view of the bay waters. Room privacy and ease of parking at Moana.
Cons: More drawer space in the room.
Location: We loved the trip to Hana. Leave the hotel early and return early to beat the traffic. Be aware, the banana bread stands don't open early.
We just returned from our 2-year wedding anniversary trip to Maui/Sheraton Maui Resort and Spa. We stayed in the Moana building (SPG facility) at the Sheraton and our room was wonderful. Lots of closet space, roomy bathroom with a separate room for the toilet (always a nice hotel feature). We were there for 8 nights, so we could have used more drawer space but we were able to get by. The ocean view from our balcony (and we could also see the view from our bed to watch as the day would break over the water) was AMAZING! Sitting on the balcony for breakfast or morning coffee was wonderful. Nice and shaded and comfortable during the morning. We were always out and about during the afternoon but I can say the balcony would be hot during that part of the day. Watching the sunset from our balcony was unbelievable. Nice to have the privacy while enjoying the view. We did not have a view of the beach from our balcony. The Moana building sits 50 feet from the water and the bay waters come right up to the rock wall. The gym was close by (which we liked) but getting to the resort lobby, pool and restaurants took several minutes. This inconvenience was easily offset by the gated key card access self parking area right outside the Moana building. We would absolutely choose this room again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff and great snorkelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Excellent hotel location to spend a vacation.

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: Maybe a ten minute drive to downtown Lahaina. Always go to Cheeseburgers in Paradise and also Mic Fleetwood's place for dinner at sundown.
Hotel is well positioned for playing/snorkeling in the nearby ocean. Very adequate work out facility; enjoyed the restaurant, good food in a nice setting; hamburgers, calamari, and hot dogs near the pool, Nice grounds and great ocean views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location & clean.
Cons: Beds are a little too firm.
Location: Right on the Kaanapali walkway, excellent snorkeling, golf courses nearby.
Staff is very good. Upgraded our room at no extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, close to beach & shopping

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: close to beach & shopping.
Cons: a lot
Location: location was good for shopping & going to the beach
Stayed two nights at Westin Kanaapli Ocean Resort first, and that was really nice. And the next two night, we stayed at the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa...we were surprised how much of a downgrade it was. The room was really dark, and old looking. At night, the ants come marching in from the light sockets and gave me the willies. The staff was not as friendly as the Westin either. Parking is expensive...$30/day for valet and $20/day for self park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great hotel! Clean and beautiful! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 9, 2017
35th wedding anniversary destroyed Wrong room type -2 double beds requested a king 4 months ago One day no hot water One day no maid service One day locked out of our room Carpet filthy Sheraton remains a tired and worn out brand. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location, beautiful grounds

Posted May 5, 2017
Loved our stay here! Would like better food at restaurants. For a high priced resort the food should be top notch. I found myself leaving the resort everytime I wanted a meal. That's ALOT of $$ they lost on account of poor chef and menu choices on their part. I would stay here again just not eat here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta.

Posted May 4, 2017
The Sheraton is a great hotel. Only negative feedback is that by the time we landed and got the rental car, we were starving and there wasn't anywhere to get food as room service was closed. It would be nice if some food facility stayed open a little later (didn't have to be fancy).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake of the Ozarks, MO

Just OK

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, grounds, location. Shuttle service to alternative dining and shopping very good.
Cons: New management with serious money to upgrade and update the resort.
Location: Excellent beach with lots to do along the beach boardwalk.
Staff and resort grounds were excellent. In general, facilities seemed tired. Room furniture very uncomfortable. Air conditioning was limited and would not cool during day. Balcony almost worthless. Front desk tried to put a very large $$$ lock on my credit card. Fixed after complaining, but should never have happened. Menu prices almost begged you not to eat there... very expensive.