Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Far from airport but close to other hotels in west

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cozy hotel in west maui. It is more like time-sharing property than hotel but all the facilities of hotel. Walking distance to beach. 1 hr drive from airport. Must have a rental vehicle to go arround the places from this hotel. Room had bed folding to wall so can not add extra bed. I requested a twin bed to add in the room but they could not. Overall its fine place to have quite vacation.-------------------
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

We love it!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was the best! Everything clean and organized! Love it how it was closed to a beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mary! Thank you so much for your visit and kind words. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

I love maui

Posted May 2, 2017
I love it nice secluded cottage spot. The second place to no other. Probably need a telescope at night time aloha.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, c! Thank you for your visit and kind words. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and truly appreciate your highest rating. Mahalo!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YOU WILL LOVE THE HUNDREDS OF ROOSTERS !

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The place is ok. The roosters CROW 10 FEET FROM YOUR ROOM ALL DAY so if you don't mind screaming ROOSTERS and a terrible slum view from next door ,But don't pay more than $60.a night also added bonus Staff was extremely ROOD! And.... Never stay at a property with Soleil manegment they are the worst in U.S. never believe anything g they say.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are disappointed we fell short of expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise disturbance. Unfortunately, we can't pick our neighbors, and Maui ordinances permit the roosters. We are also sorry if our resort staff was anything less than completely cordial. Courteous customer service is our top priority, and we apologize if this was not your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terribly noisy

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Utility unit is right outside the unit so terribly noisy. Never saw any staff. What is the $15/day fee for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very solid property

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very solid property within walking distance to Napili Bay/beach which we love for the snorkeling with turtles. We stayed 5 nights and loved the size of the rooms. Our only complaint was the neighbors next to the pool have super smelly animals next to the pool and you can smell it when the wind kicks up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Donovan! Thank you for visiting The Gardens at West Maui. We are pleased our convenient location and spacious accommodations contributed to your five-star experience. Please accept our apology for the olfactory offense. If only we could choose our neighbors ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder Creek, CA

No 24 hr staff, no resolutions.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, well maintained.
Cons: Have a 24 hour staff. Be more observant with the laundry (towels).
Location: N/A
Working on business 12hr/day. There was no staff after 5PM or before 8AM. All the towels had so much lint it took 20 minutes to pick it off after a shower. Fold down bed (mattress) felt like I was on the floor. Cats! My parking spot smelled like a kitty litter box. Would have been happy at a Motel 6, at least I would know what I was getting. Granted I was trying to get a place close to my client with only two days prior notice at the peak of the travel season, and ended up driving 1 hr each way to the job site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were happy to stay here! The facilities and building were very clean and well kept and the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved being able to walk along the nearby oceanfront trails, and walk to snorkel at Kapalua Bay and swim at Napili Bay. There are few shops/restaurants within walking distance at this location (unlike Kihei, for example). The room itself was small and a bit dark, and the kitchen could have had a few more basic amenities (e.g. salt and pepper, cooking oil).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for choosing The Gardens at West Maui. We are pleased we made a favorable impression for cleanliness and friendly, helpful customer service. As you discovered, our location is convenient to a wonderful beach, many recreational opportunities and abundant shopping/dining options. Thanks again for your visit and kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

close to beach and restaurants

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: quietness and confort
Cons: the after hour service phone, but there fixed almost immediately!
Location: beach access, restaurants, shopping are all very easy
nice experience, the staff was friendly, and they know what's around, and recommend what to do.