Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the beach. Very quiet.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent! The staff was friendly. We came late but the key was already left at the window for pick up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intimate hotel right on beach

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were beautifully decorated and had comfortable beds. The free breakfast and coffee was great. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: No TV in room, no AC
This hotel was great for a nice comfortable stay with a wonderful Aloha feel. The hotel is like a small community with friendly staff where and laid back feel. Its more intimate than the big resorts making the experience feel personal. Right on the beach in a beautiful bay with great reef for snorkeling. there is a great restaurant walking distance on the beach to watch sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Bruce is amazing!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I came to relax and get away from the hussel of life. I found a place where I can relax and still have exciting fun on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disappointing hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel is right next to beach which is very convenient.
Cons: Improve wifi and breakfast at least.
#1) The booking confirmed 2 Queen beds suite, but when checked in, there is only one Queen bed and full size pull out sofa. Hotel has to use 2 futon mattresses to make a bed on the floor. #2) We hung "Do not interrupt" tag on the door knob, but hotel staff still entered into the room to do the cleaning, destructed the temporary futon bed and refold the sofa bed which made my sleeping wear was gone with the dirty sheet, I filed the complain to the office for the missing sleeping wear, eventually they found it from laundry. #3) Breakfast only last 1.5hrs, only bread and fruit, come early for the egg, otherwise no refill. #4) No phone and TV in the room, Wifi is horrible weak inside the room. #5) Small ants everywhere.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

Beautiful spot!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Mauian is a really nice place to stay. It's beautiful in the "park" and in the bay. A problem is that they have a grill but you don't get plates or knife and fork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC. Canada.

A very nice quiet,relaxed atmosphere.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The grounds are well cared for by the excellent and dedicated staff namely Joseph and others whom I have spoken to but do not know their names.
Cons: This is an older property.I loved the decor and the paintings.Cannot think of anything at the moment.I was only there 1 night.
Location: I am familiar with the area, as I was at the Sands of Kahana for a week.Presently I am at the Westin Ka'anapali OceanResorts.This is my 4 th trip here
There were turtles on the beach.A bonus was listening to someone playing the ukulele all evening, very soothing, sitting on the lanai, looking at the ocean and listening to the sounds of the ocean waves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel in good location

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel right on the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location but no A/C and no privacy

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The hotel is right on the beach. The Sea House restaurant is 5 min away. The food is great and the views are just perfect.
Pros: The location is perfect! It is right on Napili beach. Our room was 60 steps from the beach. The property is in a very good condition. Beautiful gardens. Security guard on site was very friendly and helpful. Free parking and continental breakfast. The room had a fridge, a stove, a microwave, and everything else you need for cooking and eating. We cooked a breakfast a couple of times and ate it on the balcony, which was nice. Cons: No A/C and it gets REALLY hot. You have to keep both the front door and the balcony open to get some kind of a breeze. This means you can see AND hear your neighbors in the second building right in front of you and everyone who passes your room on the way to theirs or to the lobby. And they can see and hear you, too. It felt like living outdoors. We could hear everything our neighbors downstairs talked about on their patio. Another issue was that the trees needed to be trimmed as they were completely blocking the ocean view that we paid for. This was a disappointment. I'd say if you do not mind lack of privacy and no A/C, it is a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Beautiful grounds on a tranquil bay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location right on the bay and the grounds were gorgeous!!!!
Cons: No AC
Location: Loved the location right on Napili bay easy to get to Lahaina for shopping and restaurants, we Just enjoyed the beauty of place it was relaxing!
Only con is sometimes we wished it had ac!! Beautiful little hotel on a wonderful bay, felt very Peaceful like the old Hawaii, if you are looking for a lot of conveinences like spa services etc This is not the place for you, but we loved it and would go back again in a minute!!!