Ratings based on 3,370 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great resort

Posted May 13, 2017
Cons: Really could use microwave in the rooms.
Location: My husband liked Black Rock where he went diving off the rock into the ocean. Snorkeling was really good. I got to swim with a big sea turtle.
Everything about this resort was great. Very friendly staff and all very helpful. Our room was really nice size and the view exceptional. The food was to die for especially the hamburgers made to order and the morning buffet. We also enjoyed the laui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 12, 2017
Best vacation we have ever taken.We went to celebrate our 20th anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff. Very close to whalers village wich was convenient for food and shopping. Would love to stay here again... just wish rooms were bigger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location, close to black rock, whalers vil

Posted May 9, 2017
Had a great trip, love the beach, black rock,whalers village etc. Only issue was shower needed some cosmetic work, and ocean delish canceled my dinner res at 230 for a 530 appt with no apology. Just said a big party had taken over so thanks but no thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great pools, close to beach.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Food. Response when I asked for a cart for luggage when leaving, which was never delivered after three requests.
Location: Surfing, snorkeling, and catamaran ride, all fabulous. Leilani restaurant nearby was very good. Shuttle service was terrible-take uber.
The extra $30 a day for two bottles of water was ridiculous. Room service food was mediocre and overpriced. Otherwise, loved it. Very nice and comfortable and friendly. Would ask not to be next to elevator next time, too noisy. Great view!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Beautiful pool area and beach views.

Posted May 8, 2017
Our room felt dated and was anything but clean. The towels were stained, there was dried food on the robe hanging in the bathroom, and many other housekeeping issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great

Posted May 7, 2017
It was a great place to stay and friendly staff. Would return to this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

Little bit noisy but overall experience excellent.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect. Just 5 minute walk from Whaler's Village, and Cannery Mall and Lahaina is within 15 minutes driving distance.
Cons: Room cleaning time. This is an item which should be shared by all hotels. If there was method of knowing when your room would be completed....
Location: Except for the young party goers, quiet. Plenty of water and nature activity. Perfect for souvenirs, but for expensive shopping go to Honolulu
For a hotel at Kaanapali, we found the room rates to be reasonable. Whalers Village is next door, and if there are other hotels within 15 minutes walking distance where you can shop or dine also. Compared to the other SPG hotels in the area, the clientele may be a little bit young, so there may be some parytying in the rooms, a problem if you happen to be next door or across the hall. The staff were friendly and helpful and did their best when their help was needed the most. For this reason, we never regretted staying here for the many times coming here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SATISFACTION GUARANTEED

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Love the entrance. After a full day of travel to enter into the lobby with places to sit comfortably, the gorgeous waterfall, beautiful flamingos, swa
Cons: Not enough staff for the breakfast. Host seating was a wait and clearing the tables were not in a timely manner
Location: The Maui Ocean Center was outstanding. We took our granddaughters there and the center offered a variety of things to do and entertainment great!
We were able to walk to many different restaurants; The Whaler's Shopping Center, and other hotels that were exceptional. Close to a great beach. Our family was able to walk to the great Luau and we all enjoyed it very much. First time for our granddaughters who are 3 and 4 1/2. I would recommended including the breakfast with your reservations. Absolutely, a choice incomparable. Same thing on the menu for a lot more. If you only want Egg's Benedict, then you would have to order off the menu. Where our room was easy to get to and a wonderful view. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends. Thank you for a memorable vacation with our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very good hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Swimming pools, beach access, hotel ammenities
Cons: Cleanliness of hallway carpets and more comfortable beds. Too many linens on the bed.
Location: Snorkeling, swimming, hiking.
Very nice hotel, with great pools and by the beach. Variety of restaurants and next to a shopping mall. Very pleasant surroundings.