Ratings based on 3,399 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Paradise on the Beach

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly and quick service, good food, very comfortable room. Good recommendations for activities at neighboring hotels, such as the grotto bar.
Cons: More than one hot tub, which could be solved by sharing pool facilities with neighboring hotels (as was previously done).
Location: Great location - next to several other high quality hotels and fun activities. Right next door to a nice shopping/restaurant area.
We stayed at this hotel for a week on our Honeymoon. I had requested a room with a beautiful view of the mountains, and they gave us exactly what we wanted, with an added bottle of champagne to help us celebrate! We ate at the restaurant by the pool, as well as the one by the ocean. Both had excellent food and quick service. The only disappointment was the amount of noise at night - there were many kids and they were up late yelling and screaming around the hallway on two different nights. One night we could not sleep and had to call security. They came up and talked to the kids, but as soon as they left the noise resumed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The hospitality of Westin, Maui was not great. There was no welcome feeling and most hotel staff were not very courteous. Some were really good though. Service near the pools were not great. Room cleanup service was not great either. We had to ask for water bottles to be delivered multiple times. Buffet food remained exactly the same for all 7 days of our stay. Overall not a value for money. Westin at other locations such as Bali, Indonesia was amazing, The one at Maui did not come any where close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel on the fabulous Kaanapali Beach

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Location, plus five star resort!
Location: Everything! Kaanapali and Lahaina have it all. Also, Gemini snorkel cruise to Honolua Bay was fun & easy/peasy!
Booked a last minute trip and the Westin had availabilities. Stayed in a garden view for four nights and then switched to a larger room in the Beach Tower for four nights. Rooms great, facility great, weather awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Family friendly and convinient to rest/shops

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The pool and location very convinient to everything
Cons: The parking space
Location: Whalers village great to shop, lots of water activities, dinning lots of choice waliking distance or even short drive front st
We have the mountain view room, the room is pretty clean and bathroom which is very important to me. The pool is great kid have a blast he don't want go anywhere, but its maui a lot of place things to do. Dinning lots of option, shop's on whaler's village is just right next door. The only complain i have is parking not enough parking, but when you back from activities specially late afternoon, and night no parking spot the valet will park your for free. But overall i like the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: I wish they wouldnt charge you for beach chairs/umbrellas. We are already paying so much money to stay at this hotel, it should be included.
This hotel is amazing! It is such a beautiful hotel, and super close to the beach and other facilities like food, shopping etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome choice, newer hotel recently remodeled

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This place is excellent. Transferred here from the Sheridan up the road after finding bugs in our room. This place is nice new and clean. Friendly staff, 5 pools, close to walking trail and beach, overall excellent and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Garden view.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The location on the beach and the pool are the reason we have returned to the Westin for 6 years running.
Cons:
Location: This hotel is at the center of Kaanapali beach. An easy walk to Whaler's Village and many great restaurants.
We enjoyed our time at the Westin. We were able to check in early. The garden view actually had a partial ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything perfect except garbage trucks at 4 am

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Everything perfect except garbage trucks at 4 am were very loud even on 22nd floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach, nice pool, beautiful grounds
Cons: More dining choices, especially family friendly choice. More umbrellas/shade around pool, better "enforcement" of time limit for saving pool chairs.
Location: Right on the beach, great for walking, playing in the surf. Close to Lahaina (nice "resort" town) and Honolua Bay (great snorkeling).
Beautiful location, friendly staff, overall, had a great time. Rooms were quiet and comfortable, but a little small... For a small family, the two "double" beds were a little tight. Two Queen beds or a King and Double would be better, but may not fit. Restaurant choices were limited, expensive and not really great for "families". Had some trouble finding chairs/shade at the pool, as apparently a LOT of people "save" their spots with towels, and most were still empty (but saved with towels) 2+ hours later...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Extremelly expensive

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: location and room service
Cons: 80% of the employees. Pay them more, or give them more free time.
Location: close to 2 or 3 restaurants, close to an amazing beach...
Thanks Westin for hosting David Weekley group and closing pools at 3PM, thanks for give drinks to drunk people so they can spill vodka on pools, floor. Thanks for hosting 2 weddings in front of my room (wedding was beautiful of course, but Westin could have placed it a little bit further) Thanks for NOT compensate your Customers even though all the contingencies. Thanks! Apart from all that... location is great, breakfast OK, parking awful, front desk so so, room service people amazing. bye.