Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, as always.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Peace and quiet
Cons: Nothing. Keep things as they are.
Location: Homoa Beach and Bamboo Forest TRail are a must!
I nice contrast of quiet from the hustle and bustle of Wailea. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Customer Service, Food Needs Help

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The customer service was outstanding! Everyone was kind and a free shuttle with umbrellas, chairs and towels was provided to a fantastic beach.
Cons: Food was lacking. The hotel food was very expensive and the second option was slightly cheaper with far less quality.
Travaasa Hotel has wonderful facilities, excellent customer service, and is in a beautiful location. Hana is a quiet town which is great for a tranquil and relaxing visit. If you need activities, the hotel provides games plus the hiking in the surrounding area is gorgeous. My only wish is to have better food options, especially for dinner. There are food trucks for lunch on most days but dinner is always between the one onsite and one offsite hotel restaurants. The onsite is very expensive where the offsite is slightly cheaper but the food quality drops dramatically. Staying for 3 nights made me feel food trapped. Good, reasonably priced bar food would have fixed that feeling in a nano-second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best choice at the end of Hana Road

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Decorations inside the room, the lovely center garden and distance to the beach park.
Wonderful place to stay after a hard drive from Hana Road! A few minutes walk to the beach park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Absolutely wonderful resort, fantastic staff and great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent time

Posted May 19, 2017
Great place to relax if your tired of the city life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

georgouse hana resort

Posted May 17, 2017
Georgeous grounds! Especially the pool and the yoga facility. The staff was very kind and provided excellent service. The room was clean however seemed a bit dated for the rest of the property. The dinner was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Quiet retreat

Posted May 5, 2017
A quiet resort, not much facilities, no TV anywhere, good if you're looking for escape from the big city. All beaches are very rough, most without life guard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Peaceful, beautiful resort

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness / Peaceful / Location / Atmosphere
Location: Food trucks - AE's Thai food, Huli Huli Chicken at Koki beach, Braddah Hutts, Hana Ranch, Hana Farms, Troy's (didn't get to try this one ourselves
A wonderful place to relax tucked away in Hana, HI...a beautiful resort near a few awesome beaches (red sand beach, hamoa (travaasa owns this beach), and koki (our favorite). The resort has a shuttle that will run to Hamoa beach, but we found it easier just driving our rental. Our stay here was for 3 nights (stayed another 3 near Lahaina)...great way to end our trip in Maui! Totally recommend this place for anyone really looking to get away...excellent place for some wonderful R&R. No AC unit, but none needed...cool breezes through the night made it comfortable. We only had breakfast at the resort (must try all the food trucks around - great food for reasonable prices)....it was very good, but again, just breakfast. It is expensive, but the atmosphere and views were great. Wide range of activities available for the guests and a beautiful pool looking out into the ocean (near ocean bungalows). Service was great, housekeeping was on it. All in all, the perfect ending to our first trip to Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and tranquil

Posted Apr 23, 2017
All around very nice! Great staff, decent food, and a wonderful spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaxaca

Beautiful hotel in a quiet corner of Maui

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Serene surroundings
Cons: Limited food options
Location: Beaches, waterfalls, bamboo forests, nature encounters.
This hotel is a perfect place to retreat yourself from a big city and relax and enjoy nature. The surroundings are beautiful and the rooms are very neat. Staff is great too!