Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Heaven on Earth. The facility was tranquil and provided just the right atmosphere for rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Beautiful rooms. Excellent staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: The floors were hardwood and really squeaky.
We decided to stay here overnight after a long days drive on the Road to Hana Tour. It was beautiful and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

50th Birthday Vacation

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Beautiful and peaceful. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Only wish we would have know there's NO TV on the property, but we were able to rent movies from the general store and watch on our laptop. Everything was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hana get away

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms, pool and grounds
Location: Lots of beaches, not far from Seven Sacred Pools and wonderful Thai food up the street (Siri's Place).
Wonderful cottages tucked along the hillside next to the beach. We loved hanging out on the huge lanai and soaking in the sun while enjoying the ocean views. The pool is gorgeous, the perfect place to relax and have a drink poolside. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms super spacious. We will be back. The only thing I would change is a longer stay at the wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Relaxation At its Best A truely beautiful part of the World Extremely special Amazingly gracious happy staff Peaceful grounds No crowds Fun road trip there through the true old school Hawaii Going to HI ? This is it !!!!!!! Unspoiled 🌈🤙🏼😍🏝👌
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland, australia

Spacious resort, lovely gardens, lovely staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, spacious rooms, peace and quiet.
Cons: Update bathroom
Location: As above.
Stayed 3 nights in Travaasa last week. Had a garden view unit. Very spacious and quiet. Bathroom dated esp an unusual shower arrangement. Toilet seemed to lack oomph! Staff very attentive to requests. Quite cold and windy for the first 2 days we explored around Hana, and the Waiapapanapa park. The following day we visited O'Heo gulch 7 sacred pools and the Waimoku falls. Provided our own breakfast and lunch. Ate out at the Ranch one night and had a truck Thai takeaway another. The Restuarant prices at Travaasa were very high. We made use of the free laundry. Thought probably a little overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, IN

Great Place to Relax

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: On site dining
We stayed at Hana for five days of our vacation just to get away from it all, relax and have a true Hawaiian experience. This is an excellent place to go if you just want some quiet and relaxation. Not a lot of amenities, but enough. Not a lot of activities, but just enough. Great location, great view from the water front bungalows, awesome infinity pool and hot tub. Like I said, not a lot to do, but a great place to relax and get a away from a crazy life. The resort is located right on the Road to Hana. Something I highly recommend everyone travel! Only complaint about the resort would be the on-site dining. Food wasn't bad, but for their food prices, I would expect better than just 'not bad'. Crazy food and drink prices. Best bet for food is the area food trucks, especially the Fish Shack. Hana Ranch restaurant is really good. Awesome breakfasts every day at the Barefoot Bakery. Every breakfast there rocked! Staff is great at the resort and very eager to meet all your needs and requests. Room was clean and well laid-out. I'd definitely go back to Trevassa Hana again! Highly Recommend, but be ready to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Would only stay here on Maui! Seriously if you don't stay here your trip to Maui was wasted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It was an awesome place to get away and enjoy Maui.