Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and tranquil

Posted Apr 23, 2017
All around very nice! Great staff, decent food, and a wonderful spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaxaca

Beautiful hotel in a quiet corner of Maui

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Serene surroundings
Cons: Limited food options
Location: Beaches, waterfalls, bamboo forests, nature encounters.
This hotel is a perfect place to retreat yourself from a big city and relax and enjoy nature. The surroundings are beautiful and the rooms are very neat. Staff is great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Resort in Hana

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Grounds.
Cons: n/a
Location: Rural setting, very calming. Great food trucks and fruit stands nearby. Amazing beaches and hikes to enjoy.
Amazing stay. Beautiful location, very relaxing. Early morning yoga and great onsite amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Beautiful relaxing hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was a perfect place to stay for my lady 2 days in Maui. It was extremely relaxing and calm with a beautiful environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Peaceful, relaxing place to chill

Posted Mar 25, 2017
After driving the road to Hana, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. It has a laid-back, peaceful feel, with very friendly staff. The grounds are huge and they ferry you and your luggage to your room in a golf cart. We stayed in a garden room near reception. The rooms are big, with a comfortable lanai to sit outside. There are two pools, both are warm and every time we used them we had them to ourselves. I travelled with my partner and my son, plus his friend ( two 12 year old boys) and they loved it. They could wander and swim, play ping pong and tennis, and learn to spear throw (all free) and took paddle boarding lessons (60 dollars a kid). Trail rides are possible. We explored the area and loved the Huli Huli chicken BBQ at Koki Beach, and Hamoa Beach is a must-see. If you are into yoga, don't miss the morning class (free!) in the studio overlooking the ocean. A couple of gripes. The garden rooms are a long walk from any view of the ocean. The loungers on the lanai were hard and need padding. The wood floors in the room are slippery. Biggest challenge is the restaurant. It is too expensive for family dining. We were told the boys could order from the bar menu, but when we sat down for dinner we were told no. Service was spotty and slow. Ate at the bar one night and it was a bit better. Try take-away lunch from the nearby Thai food truck-fantastic! And if you're adventurous, continue the drive beyond Hana. It was spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephenville Tx

Travaasa Hana

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location at end of road to Hana keeps you from having to drive back at night.
Cons: Maybe a screen that could be lowered between the open lanais so the neighbor's kids wouldn't be watching you have wine and cheese. AC?
Location: State park near (driving distance) with cabins (maybe next stay!) Few dining options but resort has two pools, hot tub. Beach near but not right there
Had stayed here before when it was Hotel Hana, had an upgraded room with jacuzzi and ocean view that was great. This time just staying one night so as not to drive to and from Hana in one day and because it was our anniversary. Got a garden view room that was closer to office and restaurant than the suites overlooking the ocean. The room was huge with large bathroom (no doors) and was very nice but due to no AC, windows have to be open. With this type of room, there are neighbors and walkways all around so absolutely no privacy with windows open! Balconies are all just right next to each other so again no privacy. Also, our room (41) was right at the fron on the main road and road noise starts early no no leisuring or sleeping in. Ground coffee, filters and maker provided with a small loaf of banana bread for a breakfast or travel snack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Heaven on Earth. The facility was tranquil and provided just the right atmosphere for rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Beautiful rooms. Excellent staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: The floors were hardwood and really squeaky.
We decided to stay here overnight after a long days drive on the Road to Hana Tour. It was beautiful and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

50th Birthday Vacation

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Beautiful and peaceful. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Only wish we would have know there's NO TV on the property, but we were able to rent movies from the general store and watch on our laptop. Everything was wonderful!