Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Beautiful relaxing hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was a perfect place to stay for my lady 2 days in Maui. It was extremely relaxing and calm with a beautiful environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Peaceful, relaxing place to chill

Posted Mar 25, 2017
After driving the road to Hana, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. It has a laid-back, peaceful feel, with very friendly staff. The grounds are huge and they ferry you and your luggage to your room in a golf cart. We stayed in a garden room near reception. The rooms are big, with a comfortable lanai to sit outside. There are two pools, both are warm and every time we used them we had them to ourselves. I travelled with my partner and my son, plus his friend ( two 12 year old boys) and they loved it. They could wander and swim, play ping pong and tennis, and learn to spear throw (all free) and took paddle boarding lessons (60 dollars a kid). Trail rides are possible. We explored the area and loved the Huli Huli chicken BBQ at Koki Beach, and Hamoa Beach is a must-see. If you are into yoga, don't miss the morning class (free!) in the studio overlooking the ocean. A couple of gripes. The garden rooms are a long walk from any view of the ocean. The loungers on the lanai were hard and need padding. The wood floors in the room are slippery. Biggest challenge is the restaurant. It is too expensive for family dining. We were told the boys could order from the bar menu, but when we sat down for dinner we were told no. Service was spotty and slow. Ate at the bar one night and it was a bit better. Try take-away lunch from the nearby Thai food truck-fantastic! And if you're adventurous, continue the drive beyond Hana. It was spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephenville Tx

Travaasa Hana

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location at end of road to Hana keeps you from having to drive back at night.
Cons: Maybe a screen that could be lowered between the open lanais so the neighbor's kids wouldn't be watching you have wine and cheese. AC?
Location: State park near (driving distance) with cabins (maybe next stay!) Few dining options but resort has two pools, hot tub. Beach near but not right there
Had stayed here before when it was Hotel Hana, had an upgraded room with jacuzzi and ocean view that was great. This time just staying one night so as not to drive to and from Hana in one day and because it was our anniversary. Got a garden view room that was closer to office and restaurant than the suites overlooking the ocean. The room was huge with large bathroom (no doors) and was very nice but due to no AC, windows have to be open. With this type of room, there are neighbors and walkways all around so absolutely no privacy with windows open! Balconies are all just right next to each other so again no privacy. Also, our room (41) was right at the fron on the main road and road noise starts early no no leisuring or sleeping in. Ground coffee, filters and maker provided with a small loaf of banana bread for a breakfast or travel snack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Heaven on Earth. The facility was tranquil and provided just the right atmosphere for rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Beautiful rooms. Excellent staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: The floors were hardwood and really squeaky.
We decided to stay here overnight after a long days drive on the Road to Hana Tour. It was beautiful and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

50th Birthday Vacation

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Beautiful and peaceful. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Only wish we would have know there's NO TV on the property, but we were able to rent movies from the general store and watch on our laptop. Everything was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hana get away

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms, pool and grounds
Location: Lots of beaches, not far from Seven Sacred Pools and wonderful Thai food up the street (Siri's Place).
Wonderful cottages tucked along the hillside next to the beach. We loved hanging out on the huge lanai and soaking in the sun while enjoying the ocean views. The pool is gorgeous, the perfect place to relax and have a drink poolside. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms super spacious. We will be back. The only thing I would change is a longer stay at the wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Relaxation At its Best A truely beautiful part of the World Extremely special Amazingly gracious happy staff Peaceful grounds No crowds Fun road trip there through the true old school Hawaii Going to HI ? This is it !!!!!!! Unspoiled 🌈🤙🏼😍🏝👌
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland, australia

Spacious resort, lovely gardens, lovely staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, spacious rooms, peace and quiet.
Cons: Update bathroom
Location: As above.
Stayed 3 nights in Travaasa last week. Had a garden view unit. Very spacious and quiet. Bathroom dated esp an unusual shower arrangement. Toilet seemed to lack oomph! Staff very attentive to requests. Quite cold and windy for the first 2 days we explored around Hana, and the Waiapapanapa park. The following day we visited O'Heo gulch 7 sacred pools and the Waimoku falls. Provided our own breakfast and lunch. Ate out at the Ranch one night and had a truck Thai takeaway another. The Restuarant prices at Travaasa were very high. We made use of the free laundry. Thought probably a little overpriced.