Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The selection of pools was great.
Cons: Just very expensive.
Location: Location was really close to local beaches and within 30 minutes to the airport.
Relaxing week in Maui, great Hotel, the staff is very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting: luxuroius and quiet.

Posted May 12, 2017
Beautiful setting: luxuroius and quiet. Will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. A bit long in the tooth.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was really helpful.
Cons: The hotel is a maze with no logic to the names of the buildings. The hotel could use more dining choices.
Location: There were 2 nice nearly sand beaches. The water temperature was great. We did snorkeling and swimming with turtles. FUN.
The room was fine, but not exceptional. It could have used a couple of sinks in the bathroom, instead of one. Not many eating choices in the hotel. Restaurants in the area were expensive. They had a shuttle that would take you to venues in Wailea. This was convenient. the Serenity Pool (No kids) was serene. Sunsets were beautiful from the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort. The views are awesome!!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Wish I could have stayed another week!! Very relaxing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing views and staff really friendly!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Lovely pools with amazing views. Lovely grounds. Pools have plenty of sunbeds with sea views, including adult only infinity pool. Enjoy live music playing 4.30-7.30 everyday. Staff are so friendly and helpful - really makes it a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Resort hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Pools, location, proximity to beach, views, amenities.
Cons: n/a
Location: Right next to world famous snorkeling.
Beautiful location, great amenities and never felt like we were wanting of anything. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Resort

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: It was peaceful.
Cons: All cabanas ( beddings) needs to be cleaned in few hours as it gets wet and feels uncomfortable. Concierge team folks needs to be more polite
Location: Shops at Wailea, is a nice stop to explore ( eat and shop)
Resort was very calm and pleasant .love the atmosphere. Lot of landscape area . They do not have bath tubs in many types of room ( eg - king bed size on ground floor) which is a drawback. Also no direct access to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
For a beach resort.,.didn't really think my experience staying at this hotel was worth the amount of money they charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A very relaxing vacation

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautiful. I loved taking in the sunsets along the rocky shore--made for some great pictures. The bed was very comfortable.
I love this property. The recent rehab is very nice. While this property doesn't have beachfront, the beaches are very close. I spent a week here and I came back refreshed and relaxed. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Hotel was great

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Concierge gave us some misinformation & front desk not helpful at times. All in all experience was great though