Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Wonderful stay, could not have asked for better service from the hotel staff. Thank you for making our Hawaiian vacation a complete success!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great Accomodations

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Everything was perfect at this resort. If you're looking for a VRBO type of stay but also all the resort amenities this is the place. Not a thing to complain about and any apprehension I had at booking was quickly dispelled upon arrival. Excellent across the board.
4 out of 5
by Michaela

Great room, great property, great town

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time at Wailea Beach Villas. The room was wonderful. Plenty of space for our family. Perfectly situated in Wailea. I wish the property was a little more kid friendly. This is such a kid friendly location, but the only pool for kids is way up at the top of the property (far from the beach and views). We actually went next door for a couple of days for the kid pool!! And I wish the hotel had a bar or someone to offer me a pool side cocktail!! That would have been perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Amazing property highly recommend to everyone

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Wotif
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfectly located opposite the Wailea boutique shops and the best spot on the beach alongside Maui's best resorts.
Would like to start by saying a big thank you to the Wailea Beach Villas. The staff were outstanding and the property, well it was just amazing. It certainly had the WOW factor. We were a group of six friends wanting a relaxing, interesting place to stay after a wedding in Honolulu. The villas were so beautiful and the space in the villas meant that each couple had their own private beautifully appointed room (complete with amazing bathroom and private outdoor shower and massive walk in robes) and the living areas were luxurious, opening onto a beautiful garden complete with plunge pool. The location was perfect and the pool areas were well kept and the pool staff were very attentive. We certainly will be back to this place. It is heaven on earth. Thank you for a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from steamboat springs

Exceptional stay in a gorgeous location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
What a tremendous property! We were truly thrilled with the amazing quality of this condo, amazing location & tremendous views. We have stayed at most of the hotels along Wailea beach & this was out of this world & we will only be staying here from now on. The condo was beautifully decorated, had lovely upscale finishes, everything you could ever want in a vacation home or hotel, excellent location, and views for days. Staff was very attentive, professional, let you enjoy the serenity this place had to offer, but also seemed to know what you needed before you even did. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will DEFINITELY return here!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I am so glad we chose Wailea Beach Villas for our last week in Maui. Gorgeous property, friendly staff, and amazing accommodations. We were in one of the "penthouse" suites, as we got a great deal on Hotels.com for a 2 bedroom unit during our stay. We only needed one bedroom, but the extra space was fabulous, and the room was unbeatable. It *was* at the top of the property, and the "adult pool" and beach access was at the bottom, and the hill in between isn't exactly something to sneeze at. However, we're both in proper shape to be able to handle the frequent descent and climb that we did while we were there. If you're not able to climb many stairs, or deal with a steep hill, you might want to contact the property directly to see which room would be best for your stay before booking here on Hotels.com. Additionally, there is a shopping center at the top of the property that was wonderful for buying groceries, grabbing a bite to eat at any hour of the day, and doing all the shopping we wanted to do, both for gifts and personal clothing/items, as well as upscale items like jewelry, clothing, and purses. It was wonderful. The gym leaves a little bit to be desired, but it served its purpose on days when we weren't going out for an excursion, or walking the beach path that's accessible from the hotel. Also, there is a large scale construction project currently happening directly next door. Should be done by January 2017, by my estimation. Wasn't too big of a deal for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, luxurious amenities. Great beach with easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel and grounds, but many small issues

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Central AC was broken for the entire stay in one of our two rooms. A dishwasher was apparently broken and they sent a repairman without telling us so they proceeded to drill and make a bunch of debris for several hours while we were trying to nap. Master bathroom shower could not get above Luke warm temperature. Other than these issues, it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you for staying with us and giving us such an outstanding rating. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Mahalo, Matt Smith
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hardest place to leave. Can't wait to go back!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most amazing place to stay. The villa was spacious, luxuriously furnished and totally knitted-out. The staff were delightful, polite and friendly. The site is beautifully manicured and the plants and flowers were stunning
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you for the wonderful review. It was truly a pleasure reading your comments, especially your remarks about our staff. We all look forward to your return. Mahalo, Matt Smith