Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great Accomodations

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Everything was perfect at this resort. If you're looking for a VRBO type of stay but also all the resort amenities this is the place. Not a thing to complain about and any apprehension I had at booking was quickly dispelled upon arrival. Excellent across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from steamboat springs

Exceptional stay in a gorgeous location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
What a tremendous property! We were truly thrilled with the amazing quality of this condo, amazing location & tremendous views. We have stayed at most of the hotels along Wailea beach & this was out of this world & we will only be staying here from now on. The condo was beautifully decorated, had lovely upscale finishes, everything you could ever want in a vacation home or hotel, excellent location, and views for days. Staff was very attentive, professional, let you enjoy the serenity this place had to offer, but also seemed to know what you needed before you even did. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will DEFINITELY return here!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I am so glad we chose Wailea Beach Villas for our last week in Maui. Gorgeous property, friendly staff, and amazing accommodations. We were in one of the "penthouse" suites, as we got a great deal on Hotels.com for a 2 bedroom unit during our stay. We only needed one bedroom, but the extra space was fabulous, and the room was unbeatable. It *was* at the top of the property, and the "adult pool" and beach access was at the bottom, and the hill in between isn't exactly something to sneeze at. However, we're both in proper shape to be able to handle the frequent descent and climb that we did while we were there. If you're not able to climb many stairs, or deal with a steep hill, you might want to contact the property directly to see which room would be best for your stay before booking here on Hotels.com. Additionally, there is a shopping center at the top of the property that was wonderful for buying groceries, grabbing a bite to eat at any hour of the day, and doing all the shopping we wanted to do, both for gifts and personal clothing/items, as well as upscale items like jewelry, clothing, and purses. It was wonderful. The gym leaves a little bit to be desired, but it served its purpose on days when we weren't going out for an excursion, or walking the beach path that's accessible from the hotel. Also, there is a large scale construction project currently happening directly next door. Should be done by January 2017, by my estimation. Wasn't too big of a deal for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, luxurious amenities. Great beach with easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel and grounds, but many small issues

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Central AC was broken for the entire stay in one of our two rooms. A dishwasher was apparently broken and they sent a repairman without telling us so they proceeded to drill and make a bunch of debris for several hours while we were trying to nap. Master bathroom shower could not get above Luke warm temperature. Other than these issues, it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you for staying with us and giving us such an outstanding rating. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Mahalo, Matt Smith
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hardest place to leave. Can't wait to go back!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most amazing place to stay. The villa was spacious, luxuriously furnished and totally knitted-out. The staff were delightful, polite and friendly. The site is beautifully manicured and the plants and flowers were stunning
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you for the wonderful review. It was truly a pleasure reading your comments, especially your remarks about our staff. We all look forward to your return. Mahalo, Matt Smith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

Wailea beach penthouse

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Thanks Lisa and team for a wonderful holiday experience. Penthouse, beach and facilities exceeded our expectations and the option of cooking in the excellent kitchen or on the grill and eating on the lani proved an absolute winner. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...We appreciate you posting your review and giving us a five star rating. Your recommendation means a lot to us and our hope is that we can welcome you back again in the future. Mahalo. Matt Smith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Family if 6 vacation in Maui

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Vacation with wife and 4 young adults. First class spacious accomodations with great furnishings and amenities. Worth the 5 star rating, skip the Four Seasons and go here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great family location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: In a word - everything. Everything was first class from the kitchen, to the electronics and furnishings, the staff, the area and Maui as a whole.
Cons: Perhaps some spices in the kitchen and surprised use of the adult pool by older kids (>12).
Location: The drive to the summit of Haleakala was definitely worthwhile. We really wanted to drive the road to Hana, but were turned back by a mud slide.
We loved our week's stay at Wailea Beach Villas. The room far exceeded our expectations. We booked a 3 bedroom, garden view villa and were surprised at checkin to find we had 4 bedrooms and clear view of the ocean. Our party of 7 included grandma and grandpa, mother and dad and kids aged 11,9 and 8, all girls. Our villa was located near the kids' pool which was very convenient for us. Not only was the pool very nice, but all sorts of water toys were available for the kids to use. We enjoyed this pool so much the adults did not use the adult pool at all. We did take advantage of the beach, however. Included for all guests is complimentary setup and use of chairs and umbrellas on the beach as well as towels to use at the pool or beach. Iced water was also available at both pools. The staff was highly visible and always spoke to us. The unit we rented was clean and very comfortable. Contrary to our experience at other condo units, we received daily cleaning services as well as nightly turn down service. We only grilled on our lanai once but greatly enjoyed the high end grill which was part of the unit. Our unit also included 2 refrigerators which was very nice for a group of 7.